Back to McSolitaire page
McSolitaire free download for Mac

McSolitaire Reviews

4.3
23 February 2013

Classic Solitaire game.

Crash3
11 August 2006

Most helpful

my deck has three black nines, makes it a bit harder to win. whats up with that? thanks though
Like (1)
Version 1.6

Read 22 McSolitaire User Reviews

Rate this app:

jimmiedburke66
17 January 2020
Game freezes after "Game Over" with the cards at the bottom of the screen. Must do a quit and reload.
Like
Version 4.3
Bigfootmn
20 February 2015
This is listed as v4.3, but when I download and extract it, it shows as v3.0. As far as playability, it plays very well and very easily (I have wasted far too much time with it). But it used to have 'casino scoring' and now doesn't seem to offer that. Also, it doesn't explain what the 'Completion Rank' actually measures. Otherwise, works well and I like that it can figure out the next move, as well as tell you when you have no more plays lwft.
Like
Version 4.3
Poikkeus
03 February 2011
Definitely my most satisfactory experience with basic Solitaire. Sharp graphics, speedy action, and intuitive action make for a winner. There's even "solvable" button so you can play only the games that are winnable - a big time-saver given that so many Solitaire hands are impossible to win. I really enjoyed how the game allows you to handle "cards" so easily. The only improvements would be a scoring system and/or timer. Very nice, indeed!
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Yaba-daba-do
31 July 2010
Thank you DEV, For the speedy response. I will re-download.
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Yaba-daba-do
31 July 2010
Appears this game is not exactly Free? And need be reclassified as shareware?
Like
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Cvezina
Cvezina
31 July 2010
The application is no longer in beta state and is available for FREE. You simply have to download it again to get the official release.
Like (3)
Version 3.0
Yaba-daba-do
31 July 2010
How come I get Beta expired? Game over? And the game does not work anymore? After about 2 weeks. I thought this was a free game? Help! :-(...
Like
Version 3.0
Oldel
09 July 2010
YESSSSSSSSS! Best solitaire game for Mac iPad iPhone4 (Retina) & iPhone 3G-3GS
Like
Version 3.0b2
Skooks57
27 April 2010
I have tried almost every Solitaire game on the web, and McSolitaire is by far the best. I have an Apple 27" LED monitor, and I have McSolitaire to fill the screen... the cards are regular card size and the resolution of the graphics are outstanding. There is a good selection in the preferences to tailor the game just like I want... flip 3 cards, with the speed that I select, and alert me when I have no more plays and when I have the game won. To top this off, Claude (developer) responds very quickly to any emails sent to him, and makes improvements in good time. The only thing lacking in McSolitaire is sound. I like to hear card flips. That's the reason for the rating of 4 for Graphics & Sound. For everything else... McSolitaire is a 5. Thanks, Claude, for the best!
Like
Version 2.3
Wayne-Welsh
05 March 2010
The size in version 2.1 is MUCH IMPROVED!! Thanks!!!
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Cealus
05 March 2010
This should be relabeled McSolitaire instead of MacSolitaire since the author publishes two very similar games. While this version can run in 64-bit mode unlike the MacSolitaire version, there is little difference in speed and the latter has more flexible preferences. Principally amongst them is the ability to double-click a card and it knows exactly where to go - either on a tableau or a foundation. You can also select 1, 2, or 3 cards to flip.
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Cealus
Cealus
10 March 2010
The author made the addition of auto-play in v2.2. Thanks so much!!!
Like
Version 2.2
Y-Guy
04 March 2010
I'm less then impressed. Takes several seconds to load the screen, the screen and cards are very small and the massive begging to upgrade screen is 100% annoying. I find that Solitaire XL is free, fast and allows me to have either a solid or transparent desk. Did I mention it's free?
Like
Version 2.03
Wayne-Welsh
03 March 2010
The cards in the FREE version are so tiny that it's difficult to play! The paid version seems to be $2.99 at the Apps store.
Like
Version 2.02
Grandduc
02 March 2010
To gain any benefit (such as full screen) from this upgrade, you must buy a license. The free version has no advantage over the old and well-made classic.
Like (1)
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
Flying-meat
Flying-meat
02 March 2010
Well, it is a bit faster than the previous version.
Like
Version 2.0
Crash3
11 August 2006
my deck has three black nines, makes it a bit harder to win. whats up with that? thanks though
Like (1)
Version 1.6
Anonymous
13 October 2005
I am hooked. easy, fast, great while waiting, the best I have found!
Like
Version 1.6
Anonymous
27 December 2004
Oftentimes simple is best. Steve Jobs perhaps would use this game for Solitare. Just enough prefs to personalize.
Like
Version 1.6
Anonymous
11 November 2004
Finally, a simple easy to use basic game of solitaire. I love it!
Like
Version 1.6
Anonymous
28 January 2004
Absolutely addictive! Thanks.
Like
Version 1.6
Anonymous
26 January 2004
Ya, it's good!
Like
Version 1.6
Anonymous
25 January 2004
This is not a new game. I've had version 1.6 of MacSolitaire forever; my copy is dated 6/15/01. Nice game, but I was hoping this was an update!
Like
Version 1.6
Anonymous
25 January 2004
Great solitaire game! It's simple and fun. It never gets old. I've played it for a long amount of time, and still do.
Like
Version 1.6
Kovacs
25 January 2004
Great game, thanks
Like
Version 1.6