Back to AirPort Monitor Utility page
AirPort Monitor Utility free download for Mac

AirPort Monitor Utility Reviews

1.1.6
04 November 2013

View information about AirPort Base Station.

Dutchie
30 April 2009

Most helpful

This utility (version 1.1.5) does not work with my new Dual Band Airport Extreme and Time Capsule. Don't waste your time with it!
Like (1)
Version 1.1.5

Read 13 AirPort Monitor Utility User Reviews

Rate this app:

RogerKatz
31 March 2014
It "Unexpectedly Quits", upon trying to open under SnowLeopard.
Like
Version 1.1.6
flash1296gmailcom8977
05 November 2013
Does not work under Mavericks
Like
Version 1.1.6
Dutchie
30 April 2009
This utility (version 1.1.5) does not work with my new Dual Band Airport Extreme and Time Capsule. Don't waste your time with it!
Like (1)
Version 1.1.5
1 answer(s)
Bastedo
Bastedo
24 January 2011
I agree. Not sure which Airport/Time Capsule I have, but this won't connect with mine. No firewall in place. Just won't connect. Too bad.
Like (1)
frequencydip
05 April 2009
Couldn't figure out how to get it to connect to my base station.
Like
Version 1.1.5
Jonathan-Gubler
12 November 2007
Can't connect to any Base Station (timeout) - pity!
Like
Version 1.1.4
J-Bruns
23 February 2007
I found AirPort Monitor Utility 1.1.3 to be extremely useful in my work environment, which is a K12 school with a few dozen airport extremes. The only huge problem I have is that since going through two Macbooks (1 hardware failure and 1 upgrade to core 2 duo) my license for the software is no longer valid. After trying for many months to get in contact with the developer/author I have given up. Bottom line: I paid for software and am now unable to use this software I paid for which is extremely frustrating.
Like
Version 1.1.3
1 answer(s)
J-Bruns
J-Bruns
06 March 2007
After this post I promptly heard back from the developer and my serial number has been reset. All hope is not lost. Great utility and worth the cash, just be wary if you frequently change hardware.
Like
Version 1.1.3
Lee-Majors
20 February 2006
Nothing I hate more than shareware that doesn't let you use before you buy. I must have tried this before, and now it thinks my trial has expired.
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Neutralzone
Neutralzone
12 May 2006
Ah, but you did use it before, so your statement is self-contradictory.
Like
Version 1.1.2
AVFolk
05 July 2005
Beautifully done. Data is well-formatted, thorough, and far superior to the AO tools supplied by Apple. Would love to see a more info (help) on the meanings of some of the more arcane info. One HINT -- Please distinguish PW required for BASE STATION not the NETWORK. Would also be helpful to list ACCESS restricted list by name and ID. AP Monitor Utility is a superb tool for newbies as well as network admins. Glad to see such a robust and reasonably-priced tool.
Like
Version 1.1b2
Anonymous
21 January 2004
It would be useful if it could watch my baby monitor. It keeps shutting off for no reason. Why can't developers use their imaginations more and make things useful? As I woman I prefer software that is not "just for the men".
Like
Version 1.0.1
3 answer(s)
Narf-tm
Narf-tm
28 January 2004
I would be happy to help you with any problems you are having. Please email me (support@trulycertifiable.com) with the following information: OS version AirPort model and firmware version Do you have the BSD subsystem installed? Are you running Panther? Is the baby monitor networked?
Like
Version 1.0.1
Nicecaman
Nicecaman
06 July 2005
Regardless of the quality of software, please don't degrade your self and other women by statements like that. We are all equals, but some people know more about computers and software then others. Regardless of sex, creed, ethnic background and religion. Many women work with these issues and some of them does it better then any men, likewise some of us men don't understand computers at all. I, my self, are struggling at times. But to overcome my shortcommings, I read, ask questions, look for info. on the net and I'm slowly getting better at it. If I can do it, so can you. Don't give up, keep at it. Loving greatings from Camán
Like
Version 1.1b2
Gregarios
Gregarios
09 May 2006
LOL!
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
14 January 2004
Crash on startup with a G3 labtop (pismo) with 10.3 installed Does work on a G4 733 with 10.3 but then I can't connect to my blue/silver 802.11b airport... Would love to see this thing working soo ;-)
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Narf-tm
Narf-tm
14 January 2004
Do you have the BSD Subsystem installed on the laptop? Please email me at support@trulycertifiable.com
Like
Version 1.0.1
Lirm
12 January 2004
Nice little app that shows a ton of detailed information about the base station. The only app I have found so far that gives this level of detail. And people, try to get over the 'dial-home fobia'. Most of your other apps do that, but never inform you of that - this one does for a change.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
13 January 2004
Phoning home is totally unnecessary for this kind of app. So the question is: why? P.S. It's "phobia."
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
12 January 2004
Well, the wait is over! If you have a Apple AirPort Extreme this is the must have tool to see just what is going on under the chrome Apple of the AirPort Extreme. Just put in your AirPort internal IP address and the password. Hit connect and in a moment you have some wonderful insight as to what is happening in that mystery box. The tool uses SNMP v2c. It walks the MIB and gathers information about the AirPort and displays it in a manner that is clear. You get information about the system, interfaces and routing tables. You also get to see what is on the wireless side and the protocols! This is too cool! A really nice feature is seeing the signal strength for each wireless connection. This allowed me to tune the location of my basestation and some of the settings. The only thing that needs work is the Help. While it has lots of information, more detail is required on using the tool. Overall I give this a full 5, Best. The fact that I just got it and have already reaped major benefits from it just in tuning the wireless is huge.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
12 January 2004
The developer forces you to connect to a website before it will run?! What a joke.
Like
Version 1.0