Back to SuperDuper! page
SuperDuper! free download for Mac

SuperDuper! Reviews

3.3
28 November 2019

Advanced disk cloning/recovery utility.

ocean442
06 November 2019

Most helpful

SuperDuper has been a reliable backup tool for over a decade. Has never failed me!
Like (1)
Version 3.2.5

Read 344 SuperDuper! User Reviews

Rate this app:

stevegarmanpsyd
30 November 2019
I have been using SuperDuper for many years and have been happy with its simplicity and reliability as a backup. When I logged in last week to make a routine backup, the app notified me of an update. When I downloaded the update, I found that I could not encrypt my external backup drive. I emailed Shirt Pocket and quickly got a reply from Dave. It took us several email exchanges but we were eventually able to fix the problem. What I am most impressed by is how quickly someone from this company responded to my problem, in the evening and going into a holiday, no less. He replied to my emails almost always within minutes, and he stuck in there until we finally solved it. A great product is one thing, but great support puts this product over the top! Keep up the amazing work!
Like
Version 3.3
k2sg73
29 November 2019
Has SuperDuper been updated to work with Catalina???
Like
Version 3.3
ocean442
06 November 2019
SuperDuper has been a reliable backup tool for over a decade. Has never failed me!
Like (1)
Version 3.2.5
coit540
07 May 2019
The software is great! I have used it to make flawless backups for years. And they are bootable. Last year I got a one of those Russian encrypt your computer and not decrypt it unless you pay a fee. I simply re-booted to the previous day backup created with SuperDuper, reformatted my main drive, copied the SuperDuper drive back and rebooted. Voila, a completely restored, piracy-software-free main drive. The technical support is outstanding! I haven't had many issues, but the author has responded within 24 hours and solved the problem in every instance. This really is great sofware. BTW: Let me say for the record that I am not related or associated with the company at all.
Like (2)
Version 3.2.4
iMex
24 November 2018
I've been using SuperDuper! since I got myself started on the Mac OS X, back in 2008: it has been an excellent, top tier application. All my OS X start up disk I've been backing them up with SuperDuper!., great work from the developer.
Like (1)
Version 3.2.4
RJC.NJNYC
15 November 2018
v3.2.4, Options, at least Shut Down Computer when finished now not working
Like
Version 3.2.4
4 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
28 November 2018
Send support an email, if you haven't already...
Like (1)
RJC.NJNYC
RJC.NJNYC
29 November 2018
I did send email to Dev, 1st time I ever had a problem since getting years ago
Like
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
29 November 2018
Good. I assume I was able to resolve your issue. :)
Like (3)
RJC.NJNYC
RJC.NJNYC
30 November 2018
Heard back from Dev, and he sent me an updated version that works PERFECT!
THANK YOU
Like (1)
Max-G
29 October 2018
Nice all these new features. But what the heck are they? They are not in the manual, not on the site and not in the forum. Searched for example for 'Smart Wake' to no avail. And where can I find all those improvements of the user experience? App looks exactly the same as years ago...
Like (1)
Version 3.2.3
1 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
30 October 2018
Please see http://www.shirt-pocket.com/blog for a discussion of Smart Wake.

There have been a ton of improvements to the user experience - not all are visible in the UI, because UX isn't just the "visual appearance", but also its operation. Examples include things like Smart Wake, which are invisible but improve the operation.

Others? Copying from snapshots (note the "arrow" next to copy now; discussed on the blog), Smart Delete, running more than one schedule in Scheduled Copies with multi-select, Finder extensions for running saved settings, etc.
Like (1)
pasetta
06 October 2018
This software has saved me twice. Superduper has the BEST SUPPORT of any product that I've used in my 30 years of computer use. Excellent is an insult to what they do. Buy this software and protect yourself.
Like (1)
Version 3.2
Pepper131
26 September 2018
Ok, it’s a stupid question. I just purchased a new Mac book pre, it has 4 isbc(?) two on each side, what can I plug in to back up, that’s small and reliable. Only need maybe 240 gigs to back up. Do those thumb drives work? Which one?
Like
Version 3.2
1 answer(s)
darkwing52
darkwing52
10 October 2018
any thumb drive I have tried in the past has worked. I have also used SD cards. Just format to a format that the Mac will boot from.
Like
Fishboy
25 September 2018
A Solid Five Stars ★★★★★ The best and most reliable back up solution for Mac. I strongly suggest downloading directly from developers site.
Like (3)
Version 3.2
Mrball
05 June 2018
Great program. version 3.1.7 incredibly slow
Like (2)
Version 3.1.7
1 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
15 June 2018
There's no difference in speed between 3.1.7 and earlier versions going quite a way back, "Mrball". Perhaps Spotlight is causing your slowdown, or a hub, or antivirus?

Feel free to write to support and I can help you more directly.
Like (1)
Moogan
05 May 2018
Reliable and easy to use. Having used this for many years it works effectively and is straightforward in operation. Developer seems fair with no costly yearly upgrade pricing as well.
Like (4)
Version 3.1.6
mzulgis
03 May 2018
Excellent, reliable app, combining ease of use with rock solid scheduled backups and a flawless cloning function to boot. Simply can't go wrong with SuperDuper! Highly recommended and far better than anything else out there.
Like (5)
Version 3.1.4
1 answer(s)
barclayvision
barclayvision
29 July 2019
where is support - I have upgraded from old version to Mac Mojave and no indication of anything copying? sparse bundle is created but no sign of copy and no fail or error message???
Like
Max-G
26 April 2018
Great app, use it for many years now. However, with the latest version(s) it is not possible to backup to consecutive external disks without restarting the app. If not restarted, SD gives a reading error after a couple of minutes.
Like (2)
Version 3.1.4
1 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
01 May 2018
It looks like my reply to this was somehow deleted, which is weird. This is fixed in 3.1.5, which was released a few days ago.
Like (3)
Robgor
07 April 2018
If I could leave a higher rating I surely would. I've been using SuperDuper for well over a decade to make regular bootable clones of my Mac. Along with off-site backup routines, SuperDuper has provided peace of mind to have a bootable clone at the ready in case disaster strikes. I never needed it to restore a drive... until now. After an OS update mysteriously bricked my system, I had to reformat and restore from the SuperDuper backup. The restore process went flawlessly, restoring my Mac to its original state before the errant update, bringing a happy ending to an otherwise frustrating and stressful ordeal. I was in touch with the developer of Shirt Pocket, who provided quick and incredible support. I cannot speak more highly of this amazing and essential app. Get it today and rest easy.
Like (2)
Version 3.1.4
Yazarim
20 March 2018
72 hours (and it has not finished yet, I think it will reach the 90) to clone my startup disk to a new external. 400 Gigas, but… Is it normal? I have been happily using the application for years and years, but do not remember anything similar
Like
Version 3.1.4
5 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
23 March 2018
Sounds to me like the drive is running slowly (hub? bad cable?) or an antivirus program (or spotlight) is slowing down operation...
Like
mzulgis
mzulgis
03 May 2018
Had a similar case on High Sierra, turned out that the backup disk was HFS+ (OS X Extended journaled) but formatting to APFS solved the issue, at least in my case.
Like
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
03 May 2018
If anything, HFS+ is faster than APFS (although I do recommend using APFS if you're on 10.13 or later), so I'm pretty sure that wasn't the issue for this user.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
04 May 2018
I hope you are joking about APFS - especially for hard disk drives! Not cooked yet - Apple needs much more work on it.
Like
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
04 May 2018
I'm not joking. The big problem with APFS on HDDs is fragmentation, so you shouldn't use it on drives that you're going to run from on a general basis. But for backups, it works fine - since we're not doing mid-file updates, we don't fragment any more than general updates.

I talk about this on the Shirt Pocket Watch blog...
Like
propersoft
17 March 2018
great app to move data between drives
Like
Version 3.1.4
Diarbyrag
02 February 2018
I have used SD for many years now and I would not be without it, it has saved my bacon several times, Shirt Pocket are the best, I had one small problem ( the first ever with SD ) after updating to High Sierra, I contacted the dev and it was fixed in less time than it takes to roast a chicken ! Cannot recommend it highly enough, worth every penny.
Like
Version 3.1.4
Aargl
13 January 2018
Though their site says "v3.1.2... is compatible with macOS 10.9", well... No, it's not!
Like
Version 3.1.1
3 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
13 January 2018
My mistake, Aargl - I missed one of the references to 10.9. It's fixed now: thanks for your report!
Like (1)
Aargl
Aargl
13 January 2018
Not that I'm happy with that news, but you're welcome, anyway. ;-)
Like
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
13 January 2018
We don't like dropping older OS versions either. The problem is, due to the way Apple manages its SDKs, it becomes impractical (and sometimes impossible) to maintain compatibility with older OS versions while adding support for newer OS features.

We always try to support the current OS versions and two versions back. But we continue to make versions available for older OS versions - in fact, we still offer versions that work as far back as 10.2...we just can't bring those versions forward.
Like (5)
Nicozen
13 January 2018
I've been using SuperDuper for 10 years. The app has always performed flawlessly, the support is legendary, with the developer himself responding often in less than an hour. All updates have been free. The best Mac local backup app for true peace of mind.
Like (2)
Version 3.1.1
heron-1
13 December 2017
absolutely indispensable it's the first thing i look for when updating my system... to make sure superduper will run on it saved my ass several times
Like (1)
Version 3.1.1
1 answer(s)
spectacularboxers
spectacularboxers
10 May 2018
Quality Cannabis and cannabis products available at affordable Prices http://realfakedocs.us

Buy passport online, driver license for sale, ID card for sale online. https://realweedshop.us
Like
Fishboy
13 December 2017
Solid product and one of the most popular applications for your Mac. The best copy/clone/backup you can buy. Read the reviews from other customers and you will see the highest possible satisfaction ratings. I first purchased in 2009 and have never had an issue with any copied drive. We Initiate multiple backups daily, and SuperDuper has always performed flawlessly. Highly recommended.
Like (1)
Version 3.1.1
Moxiesozo
21 November 2017
I have researched the features page, the FAQ, and even visited the chat forums at ShirtPocket. Unless I've missed it, SuperDuper does NOT allow for cloning of the Recovery Partition / re-partitioning a drive to create & clone a Recovery Partition. This seems like a huge disadvantage compared to Carbon Copy Cloner.
Like
Version 3.0.1
3 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
22 November 2017
We fully support recovery volumes from HFS+ or APFS volumes, to APFS volumes. Please see this blog post for a full explanation: https://www.shirt-pocket.com/blog/index.php/shadedgrey/comments/forward_into_the_past/
Like (3)
Moxiesozo
Moxiesozo
22 November 2017
However, as the blog post mentions, SuperDuper does *not* offer to create or migrate a Recovery partition on HFS+ volumes. APFS may turn out to be awesome, but the vast majority of Macs right now are using HFS+, and there will be a sizeable portion of Macs (and Mac users) who cannot or will not migrate to Mac OS High Sierra, which forces APFS on internal Solid State Drives. Thus, HFS+ will persist for a very long time, and not having the ability to create/migrate a Recovery partition on HFS+ formatted volumes is, in my opinion, a drawback.

For those of you who don't know, the Recovery partition is REQUIRED for FileVault encryption and the Find My Mac feature of iCloud. Having a Recovery partition also helps you restore from Time Machine, reinstall macOS, get help online, and repair or erase a hard disk or HFS+ volume.
Like
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
22 November 2017
But, again, it's trivial to recreate a Recovery volume should you need to, using standard system tools.

Anyone looking for a full discussion of this issue should take a look at the blog post.
Like (3)
Philosopherdog
21 November 2017
I used to use CCC until the developer left me high and dry with a fairly minor OSX update. I had dropped over $50 and he wanted me to pay again. I'm a developer so I'm not a cheap skate about software, but I was unimpressed. Switched over to SuperDuper! and have been happy since. Rock solid, legendary app on the platform. Awesome developer who personally answers emails. The changed filesystem on High Sierra must have caused a lot of headaches, but he cranked out an update for free to existing customers. Totally impressed by this app. The app also has a ton of hidden power features. Definitely buy this app and support this awesome product and developer.
Like (3)
Version 3.0.1
Fishboy
21 November 2017
Solid Five Stars. Still the most reliable way to make a bootable backup.
Like
Version 3.0.1
steveobrienproductions
13 November 2017
SuperDuper is always my first install with each new computer. Used it for years now with zero problems. I have rarely needed to reach out to the developer, but when I do, the response (and solution) are always faster than expected, even with paid programs. The main point to share with you is that reliability and upgrades are simply unbeatable. I have tried other programs in the backup category, yet SuperDuper remains my top choice.
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Diarbyrag
10 November 2017
Superduper is absolutely the best, does exactly and reliably what is needed to create full bootable backups in case of accidents or emergencies, the fact that this is a free update speaks volumes about the dev and the loyalty and trust of his customers, cheers !
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Iliketrash
10 November 2017
This is rock-solid backup software. I do an incremental backup twice a week to two external drives. It saved my a** several years ago when my main drive went belly up. But I'm not a fan of the klugey interface and I'm not a fan of its crappy schedule feature which relies on Apple's Energy Saver System Preference which is so dumbed-down that you can't get a decent wake-up schedule defined. (The best I can do is have my computer wake itself up five days a week even though I need it to wake up only two days a week.) Boo, SD! And, oh, yea—best customer service ever. I always get a reply within hours if not minutes when I contact the developer.
Like
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
10 November 2017
Point well taken on the schedule wake issue (doing it a different way requires that we add an always-running agent to respond to and manage wake events, which we didn't want to do). But as far as the "kludgy" interface goes, how about sending me an email to support detailing your objections? (I'm not sure who you are, so I don't know if you've already done so.)

Remember, though....one person's "kludge" is another's "intuitive"... :)
Like
Meitnik
09 November 2017
Rare app and developer....clear, honest, inventive, and supportive. I have suggested this wonderful app to others over the years. Rock on sir!
Like (3)
Version 3.0
Fariborz
09 November 2017
My old serial number works fine with this new version (3.0). Thank you very much for your support. Fariborz AMIRSHAHI - Verona (Italy)
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Shk747
09 November 2017
7* for this superb app., the must for every serious mac-user and far better than anything around including time machine. ;-)
Like (4)
Version 3.0
piquadratpi2
09 November 2017
For me SuperDuper! is one of the most important app for backup the system and restore it again. I use it since v1 and with all systems of Apple. No problem ever. And it is very fast and easy to use. Now in the last version 3 it supports the new filesystem APFS but HFS+ still is supported! A big thank you to the developer!
Like (2)
Version 3.0
Mhoutman
09 November 2017
For so many years the only app to go to make a bootable external drive. Simple yet elegant and one can't live without. Now also with APFS support. Even more important is kind and fast support. Also don't forget the free updates... Highly recommended :)
Like
Version 3.0
Foulger
06 November 2017
One of the two best. The GREAT thing is it clones Time Machine Backups. I found this by accident and as far as I know, no other cloning software does this plus "APFS coming soon"
Like
Version 2.9.2
Pjot
30 September 2017
Superior software, essential even if you have Time Machine backups. I've been using SuperDuper! for many a year, it never failed me. And I don't remember ever paying for an upgrade.
Like
Version 2.9.2
tombudau
14 September 2017
I’m using SuperDuper for years without any problems, so I want to recommend SuperDuper! as a powerful alternative to Carbon Copy Cloner. Easy to use and affordable. I hope APFS will be implemented soon. Thanks to the developer.
Like
Version 2.9.2
2 answer(s)
Mahjun
Mahjun
15 September 2017
Hello ! for the moment I use CCC because I can uncheck
the folders I don't want to back-up. How do you do that in SuperDuper ? Thanks...
Like
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
15 September 2017
Just drop me a note at the Support email, Mahjun, and I'll provide you with some steps.
Like
Shk747
14 September 2017
BUY or "die", best app ever ;-)
Like
Version 2.9.2
Finrod63
28 June 2017
I have been a happy user of SuperDuper! for years. I would like some informative n from Dave about plans for when APFS is implemented. Will SuperDuper! work?
Like (1)
Version 2.9.1
4 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
07 July 2017
Support for APFS is in progress. I'll be posting a blog entry at Shirt Pocket Watch soon with more info.
Like (3)
Finrod63
Finrod63
16 September 2017
Update news and recommendations have now been posted to the blog. See: http://www.shirt-pocket.com/blog/
Like
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
25 September 2017
And a beta of APFS is now available, too. See the blog.
Like
Finrod63
Finrod63
25 September 2017
Thank you. I will certainly check
Like
Doms
18 June 2017
Great tool! I used it on my mac for many many years. Once I had a problem and the support answered me back quickly and efficiently. As a developper this tool is the perfection of how software should be working: silently and efficiently.
Like
Version 2.9.1
paulv-2
08 June 2017
Back in the day, I used Carbon Copy Cloner. Then, I switched to SuperDuper for many years. It was so long ago that I don't remember what gave me pause, but I know one of the issues was that the update window was broken - you could not see the bottom of it. This is pretty basic when it comes to Mac development and it should have been fixed long ago. I wrote to them and they said they knew of the issue. This was YEARS ago. I just went to update my copy and it persists. This blows my mind. I will continue to use CCC, although I will not trash SuperDuper in the ratings. I just won't give it 5 stars. Please fix this issue.
Like
Version 2.9.1
3 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
14 June 2017
In the current version, it is fixed. The problem is, the "old" version that you're updating from has the broken code in it, and you have to update to get the new code.

The problem was difficult to run down, as weird as that might seem, because it was both asynchronous (dependent on the amount of time it took for the particular user's system to complete the background update check) and unable to be reproduced in house. So, we'd find something that would fix it for a group of users we'd send test versions to, and then it would show up differently for other users.

Anyway, we hate these things too. I think you'll find it's fixed in the version you now have.
Like
rohn-1
rohn-1
14 September 2017
Just updated to 2.9.2. When the update window opened on 2.9.1, I could not scroll down to the update button (if there is one). Instead, I updated using the MacUpdate app. I usually don't like to do this, because, in some cases, the update erases my registration and I have to enter the reg info again. If this is the problem paulv-2 was referencing, it has not been fixed, at least on my computer. Thanks!
Like
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
14 September 2017
Can you send me an email to support so we can determine what's going on with the process on your Mac? Thanks.
Like
Sigsgaard
09 November 2016
I have been using SuperDuper for almost 10 years by now. It is an excellent Cloning/recovery app. It has saved my data more than once, and I have used it when migrating to new Macs and from HD to SSD. I give it my warmest recommendations.
Like (1)
Version 2.9.1
Riptide360
03 November 2016
I'm a SuperDuper 2.8 user, who just saw the message for 2.9.1 when I launched the app. I was surprised that MacUpdate didn't catch it. SuperDuper! lets me see that there is an update, but doesn't have a link to install it. Just says go to the http://www.shirtpocket.com website. I can't find any info on if 2.8 to 2.9 is a free upgrade. I launch MacUpdate desktop and search on SuperDuper! and hit the Green Install button - but nothing happens. No download, no easy install. Back to SuperDuper's website and a manual download. Open the DMG and drag the app into my applications folder, and SuperDuper! 2.9.1 just launched and recognized my name and registration from the old version so I'm happy it was a free update, just wish the process was a little more streamlined and documented!
Like
Version 2.9.1
1 answer(s)
Shirt Pocket
Shirt Pocket
04 November 2016
That's strange, because there's a built-in updater right in SuperDuper itself that does all the work for you. But, downloading and installing manually works just fine as well - glad you were able to get it done.
Like
John-Hook
19 October 2016
This is the BEST backup app ever! Dave Nanian, the developer, is very quick to respond to any problem or question. Just buy this app now. The app and Dave are truly SUPERDUPER!
Like (1)
Version 2.9.1
Big Johnson
16 September 2016
I recently discovered a problem with this app. The developer considers it a "minor issue," but I beg to differ.

Once a copy routine has been scheduled, you can not inspect it or change what gets copied - only the run time can be changed. Since you can't edit routines, you must create new ones if you want to make changes or have any doubt about the settings, and that's only possible if the related volumes are connected. That's a real PITA if, like me, you have a large number of external drives and many copy routines set up. Recently I wanted to check some scheduled routines to verify which user script would be used, that's when I discovered the issue. And some of my drives are kept off-site, so I'd have to bring them all here and connect them before I could do anything. Then I'd have to delete all the existing routines and create new ones one at a time as pairs of drives are connected. That is UNACCEPTABLE! I'd expect that in a free or $5 app, but not in one of the top 2 cloning apps with long histories of reliability and good reviews.

It's also missing a very important feature - the ability to create and update recovery partitions. CCC has this feature and it has been indispensable for me when cloning to new or reformatted drives that I use as backups where I want the recovery partitions in place. More than once I've needed to boot to a recovery partition on a backup drive, and this would have been impossible if I'd relied solely on SD!.

I continued using SD! for its simplicity and speed - I believe it's faster than CCC (although its dev. disputes this). But since I discovered the inability to edit routines, I'll likely stop using SD! altogether.

I'm knocking off a full star for its shortcomings.
IMO the dev. should have at least acknowledged this is an important issue that needs to be fixed in the next update, not a minor issue.
Like (2)
Version 2.9.1
1 answer(s)
Dnanian
Dnanian
21 September 2016
Thanks for your feedback, as always. I'm sorry that we disagree on the necessity of being able to edit the settings for a schedule. But, while this might be a significant issue for you -- something I don't question in any way -- it's a minor problem in the broader market.

That is not to say that it's not *a* problem, nor that it won't ever be changed. Just that it's, in general terms, minor to most users.

I guess I don't understand why you'd want to boot to recovery on the backup (as opposed to the source), when you can boot form the backup itself and do everything -- and more -- you can do from recovery....
Like (2)
Mcr
03 September 2016
Quick note to the developer, on the Super Duper web page, on the "SuperDuper!" tab,
http://www.shirt-pocket.com/SuperDuper/SuperDuperDescription.html
On the right side bar, where it says 'v2.9 now available!', it then says "in fact, it's compatible with OS X 10.8 and later".

Farther down the sidebar, under "System Requirements", it then reads "SuperDuper v2.9 requires Mac OS X 10.9 or later,"

This is as of Sept 3, 2016
Like
Version 2.9
1 answer(s)
Dnanian
Dnanian
05 September 2016
Hi, "mcr" - I goofed up on the site. It's 10.8 compatible and later. I've updated the site so it should be right now.

Next time, it'd be great if you sent an email to support@shirt-pocket.com rather than post here: I don't get notified when new comments are added here, so I didn't know about the problem until today.

Thanks.
Like (1)
Meister-Fritz
02 September 2016
Best on the market for the price. Very intuitive interface, hard to make a mistake, sufficient number of options and great support from the developer. By the way, if you need support, it is DIRECTLY from the developer, so no, proverbial, "run around."
Like (9)
Version 2.9
NedC
02 September 2016
A loyal user for many years. I'd love to give this very useful app 10 stars but being accused of giving 5 for most of my reviews, here I will stick with the best 5 + money can buy.
Like (4)
Version 2.9
mzulgis
05 August 2016
Great combination of reliability and good customer service. A lot of my friends use this and after my bad experience with a competing product This was a breath of fresh air. Highly recommended.
Like (4)
Version 2.8
bmartin429
16 May 2016
I have been using this app for many years and love it! For the first time I recently needed to contact customer service and they were incredible. Very fast response and very patient with all my "stupid" questions. Very rare experience these days.
Like (3)
Version 2.8
Pvcornelius
09 May 2016
After very nearly ten years of flawless operation, SuperDuper! 2.8 early last month failed as I was doing my weekly backup. This both mystified and alarmed me, but SuperDuper! automatically created a log file and gave me the option to send it to the developer. I did so. In a few hours, he responded with a tip that enabled me to complete the backup. He also informed me, unfortunately, that the problem was an indicator of a failing hard drive. That’s not what I wanted to hear, but it certainly explained a few anomalies I’d noticed recently. I’d been planning to replace my six-year-old Mini with a new one anyway; this just persuaded me to do it sooner rather than later. Once the new one was here and set up, I started it up under an external hard drive containing my latest backup (my old Mini had been running on El Capitan for a little while already), partitioned the new internal drive, and had SuperDuper! clone the old to the new. Easy-peasy. It worked perfectly, and I didn’t have to use Migration Assistant. This is the third time SuperDuper! has saved my bacon over the years. The first two were instances in which I managed to hose my startup partition’s directory. SuperDuper! clones to the rescue! And in all that time, the developer has never requested an upgrade fee. He’s one of the good guys.
Like (3)
Version 2.8