Back to Safari AlienTouch page
Safari AlienTouch free download for Mac

Safari AlienTouch Reviews

1.0
11 November 2003

Skin for Safari.

Anonymous
11 November 2003

Most helpful

FOR GOD'S SAKE BACKUP YOUR TIF FILES!!!! The installer overwrites all the tif files in the Safari package and I can't find any evidence of them being backed up. I had to copy the .tif files from another machine when I decided that I didn't like the new green ones. If you try this software, be sure to back up all .tif files in the Resources subfolder of your Safari.app package.
Like
Version 1.0

Read 8 Safari AlienTouch User Reviews

Rate this app:

Anonymous
29 June 2005
should (and could) have buttons for more stuff... i didn't think the green buttons looked very well with the brushed metal... the "clear" button in the downloads window looked weird... needs a preview!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
06 March 2005
really like the look but i wish there was a on off switch for the skin...
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
27 December 2004
Itd be nice to have a screenshot.
Like
Version 1.0
guycool109
28 November 2003
nice and alien looking, but -1 for no uninstaller....
Like
Version 1.0
Francisramoin
11 November 2003
I apologize for not including a un-installer, next time I'll be sure to include one. as for the documentary, the installer package includes all the documentary needed before the installation process is taken. Please e-mail me with suggestions, complaints, or requests.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Stephen Rushing
Stephen Rushing
30 January 2005
I downloaded the skin and it worked. However, if I want to remove it how would that be done? You stated in your message that there is documentation. No documentation was placed in the folder that I saved the download to. Only TIFF documents.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
11 November 2003
a) Comes as Installer Package and without documentation b) Installer wants reboot, for whatever reason c) Overwrites your original button files. I think it tries to backup, but it fails d) The green buttons don't fit the brushed metal anyway, to put it mildly So I recommend to keep your curiosity in check, it ain't worth it.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
11 November 2003
Be careful. There is no easy way to revert. The developer should at least provide a preview, if not an uninstaller.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
11 November 2003
FOR GOD'S SAKE BACKUP YOUR TIF FILES!!!! The installer overwrites all the tif files in the Safari package and I can't find any evidence of them being backed up. I had to copy the .tif files from another machine when I decided that I didn't like the new green ones. If you try this software, be sure to back up all .tif files in the Resources subfolder of your Safari.app package.
Like
Version 1.0