Back to DomainTracker page
DomainTracker free download for Mac

DomainTracker Reviews

2.3.1
24 October 2005

Monitor, track, organize domain names.

gryphonent
15 April 2007

Most helpful

Hmm... hasn't been updated in a while, doesn't cover .eu, .de and other domains I would need to check. So, as much as I like it, I got to say “no, but thank you” in its present stage.
Like (1)
Version 2.3.1

Read 20 DomainTracker User Reviews

Rate this app:

Hmac
01 July 2010
Can anyone please help me DECODE or DECRYPT the domain tracker notes? Is there a way to figure out how to do that? please? I don't know how it happened but all the notes are now in some form of a string of mainly numbers and letters, like this but longer: c8864886984846c666468618284668448482048666c I really like(d) this little app -- it's got some great features needed by mac domain owners/webmasters something in domaintracker somehow causes the notes to encrypt or encode as noted above (it's a long string of numbers and a little text) but I can't figure out how to undo that feature and now we also can't get any kind of response from the developer -- mark[a]colovo.com even tho we bought it several yrs back. Any suggestions from any who know what the encoding/encrypting feature of domain tracker does and how to unencode/decode/unencrypt/decrypt would be GREATLY APPRECIATED for sure. anyone who has previously figured out how to do it with success? thank you for taking the time to read; hope someone can help.
Like
Version 2.3.1
dwp-1
05 December 2009
Yup, looks like this dog screwed us!
Like
Version 2.3.1
Neil-M
08 December 2008
The company seems to have been folded up some time ago - not a word to registered users (I am one, spent $25) Great thanks... But doing a bit of research on google - the guy behind it, was Mark Davis of Yarmouth, Nova Scotia. He seems to have started up a new company called Colovo - which make an app called Timepost, http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/24494/timepost Might be worth dropping him an email Mark Davis President / CEO 902-746-3418 Canada mark@colovo.com
Like (1)
Version 2.3.1
1 answer(s)
Egn
Egn
08 April 2009
Wrote the developer at the email kindly provided above. No reply.
Like
Version 2.3.1
Aljuk
30 September 2008
It's no more. The domain is parked.
Like
Version 2.3.1
gryphonent
15 April 2007
Hmm... hasn't been updated in a while, doesn't cover .eu, .de and other domains I would need to check. So, as much as I like it, I got to say “no, but thank you” in its present stage.
Like (1)
Version 2.3.1
1 answer(s)
Jfm
Jfm
12 August 2008
Agree with you. It used to be the best, full of promises - and then the developer stopped to update it. A pity, really! For the time being, the only acceptable substitute is RAGE Domainer... but there are many TLDs which it does not support, and it is not perfect (when updating multiple domains, it goes on endlessly), so it is not yet the ideal solution.
Like
Version 2.3.1
Pedro-Fardilha
10 September 2006
Sorry, I forgot 1 thing: I doesn't update .eu domains, even though the info appears correctly on the "Whois" window Best regards Pedro Fardilha
Like
Version 2.3.1
Pedro-Fardilha
10 September 2006
Hello. I'm just trying some domains management apps (and comparing to the "home brew" solution that I use right now". One thing that i noticed was that every time that I open the "Edit Domain" pane and press "OK" (even without changing a single thing) all the info that was added automatically thru the "Update Domain Information" pane is gone. Is this supposed to work this way? It's not a "terrible" thing but I just think is not very practical either. I do think this app is going the right path, but that "bug" (... ok, maybe not a bug but an "annoyance") and the fact that i cannot add/remove columns on the main list makes it an "almost there" app, but still not what I'm looking for. Best regards Pedro Fardilha
Like
Version 2.3.1
Anonymous
20 May 2005
This application would be useful to me, except that the events it adds to iCal do not include an alarm, thus no reminders unless I manually add them. A preference item to set the event defaults would be helpful.
Like
Version 2.2
2 answer(s)
Mr-Toner
Mr-Toner
17 June 2005
Doh! It's in there! It wasn't even difficult to find. The rating stands, though. I'd like to see editable (and moveable/sortable groups and the ability to add more information (at least notes).
Like
Version 2.2
Mr-Toner
Mr-Toner
17 June 2005
You know, maybe I should just go to bed. There's the additional info pane -- just double-click. (In my defense, there is no Help and no menu item or button for Edit.) Mea culpa. For penance, I shall purchase the program.
Like
Version 2.2
Anonymous
19 May 2005
Sorry to report - as I have done it on the support forum of the product a few days ago, but no reaction, no comment... - that data can no longer be updated. And I am still on 10.3.9, I have not yet upgraded to Tiger... This needs seriously to be addressed, since it is a key function for DomainTracker. I hope that the product will soon become a stable one. It has great promises, but still too many problems.
Like
Version 2.2
Anonymous
13 April 2005
Significant upgrade, which now makes possible to export to CSV files. Other improvements as well. IMO, at this stage, it can now be considered as the best tool of its kind for the Mac, and the author is obviously willing to continue to improve it. Very useful for anybody - like myself - who needs to manage dozens of domain names.
Like
Version 2.2
andrewjunro
15 February 2005
I'd like to see better page print layout and export feature (Excel or CSV) so I can backup.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Anonymous
03 February 2005
Downloaded for trial - too many problems to justify $20. Would like to say it works well - but cannot since the feature I would use most is the "Find Synonyms" in the research section. To have that type of automation is a nice feature. Too bad it does not work - it only lists the word you typed.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Anonymous
14 January 2005
Release 2.1.2 seems to have solved the date problems which I had mentioned in a previous comment. Glad to see how fast the developer has been in dealing with that problem! I am confident that this application will become the standard one for domain name management on the Mac.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Anonymous
12 January 2005
Very nicely done. Simple, straightforward, fills a need for those of us who manage domains. I'll buy it right away-- as soon as there's the ability to import a comma or tab-delimited file with domain info. For now, it's a spreadsheet.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
09 January 2005
This is a nice app, but why don't *any* of these programs have the ability to import a comma-delineated list?
Like
Version 2.1
Anonymous
08 January 2005
Many improvements indeed, it is on the right track, but still some bugs, be careful before entering a long list: an attempt to enter manually a date for a domain name with a extension (.name) not recognized by DomainTracker resulted in my 30 already entered domain names switching all simultaneously to January, and now frozen to January without any possibility to modify the month, even when reffreshing each of them individually. Even a re-install didn't solve the problem. I have no doubt that the developper will look into the problem and hopefully solve it, but do some testing before entering too many domain names. (My problem may be related to the fact that I don't use English, and this involves some complex problems fore refreshing dates in Domain Trakcer.)
Like
Version 2.1
Vancouveryogi
08 January 2005
I have been using DomainTracker 2.0 for several months and it has become an indespensible tool for keeping track of my customer's domain names. The application is very clean and well thought-out and is a text-book example of a Macintosh application both in terms of form and function. I just spent some time putting DomainTracker 2.1 through its paces and am happy to report that the best is now even better. This new version offers password protection for the domain database, the ability to automatically refresh domain information from the WhoIs database and extra fields for storing FTP account names and passwords.
Like
Version 2.1
Anonymous
11 October 2004
Nice app, and indeed the automatic download of domain details is great. I do not intend to use it for domains I would like to buy, but for keeping track of the domains which I own (more than 80). For that reason, the only feature which is badly missing and which I very much need is the possibility to refresh expiration dates upon request (not yet included). And the print function is not yet working properly. I assume all this will be solved with the next release - for this reason, I give a four star rating for the features. Once everything is fixed/implemented, it will deserve a five star rating.
Like
Version 2.0.1
Anonymous
05 October 2004
Very nice app! The only thing it urgenly needs is an import.
Like
Version 2.0.1
Clark Hatfield
06 September 2004
great application and very friendly! an import feature would be great for those who used a spreadsheet previously
Like
Version 2.0