Back to Bubble Blast! page
Bubble Blast! free download for Mac

Bubble Blast! Reviews

1.1
02 December 2003

Bubble bursting action game.

Anonymous
06 November 2003

Most helpful

Can't give an opinion as the game won't open. It hangs on the splash screen for a loooong time, Then, it eventually goes to the menu screen but hangs indefinitely.
Like
Version 1.0.1

Read 11 Bubble Blast! User Reviews

Rate this app:

Anonymous
11 February 2004
Anonymous, the game does NOT "crash instantly" under Panther. The permission bits aren't set properly when the game is unstuffed. You need to go to the terminal and use the chmod command to give execute permission. --------------- That being said, the game appears to be in a very rough state. The comment made previously about the game having a good concept but being uninteresting and repetitive is applicable. Controls are pretty awful too.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
28 December 2003
Crashes instantly OSX 10.3.2
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
11 February 2004
The game does NOT "crash instantly" under Panther. It doesn't run because the permission bits aren't set properly when the game is unstuffed. Use the chmod command in the terminal to give execute permission: >chmod -Rv u+rwx >chmod -Rv go=u-w (not the easiest way but i'm a novice chmod user)
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
14 November 2003
its just a boring game, folks. the concept is interesting but game play is jerky, repetitive, and uninteresting.
Like
Version 1.0.5
Junyx
14 November 2003
I noticed that the game doesn't work well on 10.1. In the next update I'll include 10.2 in the system requirements.
Like
Version 1.0.5
Anonymous
14 November 2003
This thing's a joke. The splash screen just hangs and does nothing, even after the latest so-called update. I know it's free but come on, at least test the darn thing!
Like
Version 1.0.5
1 answer(s)
Junyx
Junyx
14 November 2003
"The splash screen just hangs and does nothing". Unfortunately the game works well on my computer, so I can't debug this. If you have some time please send me an email with more detailed information on your mac. Thank you
Like
Version 1.0.5
Anonymous
13 November 2003
Doesn't play on Panther.
Like
Version 1.0.5
Anonymous
13 November 2003
nice game, could play it for hours... must play...
Like
Version 1.0.5
Anonymous
13 November 2003
The start up screen, after loading, will let me choose 1player, 2players, etc., but that's as far as it goes. End of story.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Anonymous
12 November 2003
much too easy - the final level can be reached on your 1st go... needs more AI Good idea though - not exactly addictive yet but potentially excellent
Like
Version 1.0.2
Weasel
12 November 2003
Absolutely the most original game I've ever seen, this'll have you riveted for 3 seconds, calling all under 5's out there, get your folks to download this...
Like
Version 1.0.2
Anonymous
06 November 2003
Can't give an opinion as the game won't open. It hangs on the splash screen for a loooong time, Then, it eventually goes to the menu screen but hangs indefinitely.
Like
Version 1.0.1