Back to iResize page
iResize free download for Mac

iResize Reviews

4.3
05 June 2019

Batch, resize, and compress images.

Colette
09 March 2008

Most helpful

Too late. I lost many images with this program. This costs me very much.
Like (11)
Version 2.3.9

Read 31 iResize User Reviews

Rate this app:

darrenhodson
14 January 2016
Perfect! - simple to use at every step - load folder, slider to resize, rename - prompt for where to save new files. Very happy.
Like
Version 3.2.6
Palmharbor
18 December 2015
No clue given as where the new .jpegs are located...no file pull down given...if you do a search nothing comes up...WORTH WHAT YOU PAY...$0000.00
Like
Version 3.2.6
DarlaAnne
25 September 2015
I literally downloaded this free app about 5 minutes ago and as I write this review, I have resized 65 photos, perfectly done!
Like
Version 3.2.6
parvaiz13
31 August 2015
I am looking for a website where i can upload more than one image at a time and get them compressed. I used to use http://compresspic.com but it compresses only one image at a time. the quality is ultimate but i need to compress all images at a time not one by one. Please suggest.
Like
Version 3.2.6
DobaKung
02 March 2014
It has all features you want for resizing and compressing photos. It can handle a batch-compression and resizing very well.
Like (1)
Version 3.2.6
Jjpong
12 June 2013
Taking a good look at its horizontal sliders, I have a feeling that this application is developed with READL Studio.
Like
Version 3.2.6
Fixx
20 May 2013
does not understand 16 bit images. Interface weird (no process button or similar). Was not useful, images displayed just noise after conversion.
Like
Version 3.2.5
Fredducker
22 October 2012
I dropped a bunch of images onto the program, but I'm not sure what to do next to launch the process. Cannot see an action button anywhere.
Like
Version 3.2.4
1 answer(s)
Palmharbor
Palmharbor
18 December 2015
Worth what you paid...not a damn thing.
Like
InspiredLight
17 January 2012
Thanks for this free app. I had an earlier version and it was making images significantly darker. I was doing a size reduction. So I updated to 3.2.4, and it now makes the same image a little lighter when doing the same size reduction as before. The difference is less significant, but still noticeable. I thought perhaps this is normal when a JPEG is reduced in size, although I'd never noticed it before. So... For comparison: If I resize the same image in Photoshop I get zero (no noticeable) change in the image appearance. So it seems to me that either I am doing something incorrectly with this app, or this app doesn't maintain the exact same saturation / contrast / brightness, or something along those lines. Otherwise, it's a great app. Fast and easy to use. And very cost effective. Just make sure you're pictures are coming out the way you wanted.
Like (1)
Version 3.2.4
2 answer(s)
InspiredLight
InspiredLight
17 January 2012
I have just tried another free app here on MacUpdate called SmallImage (3 beta). It does a fine job of resizing without changing the image appearance. Looks like I'll stick with that one.
Like
jh02472
jh02472
03 September 2012
Thanks for the tip. I'm surprised you gave it 4 stars, as I'd consider this issue close to a deal-breaker.
Like
7Gary
30 December 2011
Looked for a program to reduce jpg files for uploading; this one looks like a winner for my simple needs. intuitive.
Like
Version 3.2.4
Jstrait
15 December 2011
I was (am still) looking for a replacement for my Photoshop CS4 droplet. I don't want to fork out the $ for CS5, particularly with CS6 around the corner and unfortunately CS4 droplets are PPC and no longer work in Lion. This COULD be a solution for me but some critical things are missing. -Drag and drop (droplet) functionality -Sizing for a maximum length AND width (vs picking one or the other which leaves horizontals a different size than verticals.) Add those two functions and I would gladly PAY!!! It's hard to give a free app anything less than a five star review but I figured I had to be objective. :) Anyone with a suggestion for me would be SO appreciated! (reply to review)
Like
Version 3.2.4
Stubbornlikeamule
01 September 2011
I'm using OSX Lion, and this just didn't work. Dragged an image to be re-sized, no preview, and nothing happened when I tried to save it.
Like
Version 3.2.4
1 answer(s)
Widber
Widber
09 October 2011
I can't confirm any issue under Lion. Everything works fine
Like
DDStuff
28 August 2010
This app saves me from using Photoshop for resizing every image. This one does them all with little effort! Awesome!
Like (2)
Version 3.1.1
Darth-Brooks
06 August 2010
Very nice, thanks! Just resized a folder of 356 JPGs 2272x1704 @ 180ppi to 1600x900. The resized pics are 72ppi and there seems to be no provision to select or maintain resolution... uh... this app is FREE? Ten stars!
Like (3)
Version 3.0
antoniong
07 July 2010
Dl'ed it and erased it after 3 tries. Each picture that I (individually) resize (tried larger, smaller same) get a "greyish" look. meaning parts that are white become grey and colors similar. Pref's were set to highes quality.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.5
1 answer(s)
InspiredLight
InspiredLight
17 January 2012
Yes, I also found it was changing the appearance of images. Found your review whilst looking to see if anyone else and this issue.
Like
Ninja-Boy
01 July 2010
You select a folder of images (not many) then ..., then .., what? nothing happens! No batch resizing of images, contrary to the app description!!! Deleted instantly ... totally useless!
Like (2)
Version 2.5.4
1 answer(s)
Dankey
Dankey
01 July 2010
To NINJA BOY What's your problem? I've resized tons of images before posting iResize to macupdate. If something is wrong with the app you could please write to the developer before writing a negative comment.
Like (7)
Version 2.5.4
Rosgar
30 April 2010
Same old problem from 2.5.1.
Like
Version 2.5.2
Rosgar
11 March 2010
Yay! this latest version iResize 2.5.1 is unstable. I installed, put it in application folder. Open, test one image file..export..Quit the application and when I try to open, it just quit (The application iResize quit unexpectedly). I restarted my mac (using MacOS X ver 10.4.11) and still getting the same results- So, I deleted iResize recent preferences in my library and it work, but if I want to open iResize again, it crash. Luckily, I still have this iResize 2.3.9 version, I'll just stay for now.
Like
Version 2.5.1
Dogh
31 August 2008
I have used this program for over a year now to resize photos for Internet posting. I have never encountered any problems with it 'and' find it very user friendly, although I usually work with individual photos, rather than attempting to do batch resizing. The quality of the resulting image is exceptional. I would like to see more options in the total byte content of the resulting image though, as the gap between best, high, and medium seems a bit extreme. I am usually resizing to 300kb content or less at 900 x 600 . . and usually set to 'high' quality. But some photos are a bit too rich and result in >300kb at my chosen dimensions, forcing me to default to the medium resolution option. That's the only annoying thing I have encountered using this software. Otherwise, very user friendly and I luv it ! Dogh
Like
Version 2.3.9
Colette
09 March 2008
Too late. I lost many images with this program. This costs me very much.
Like (11)
Version 2.3.9
1 answer(s)
Goldyn-Chyld
Goldyn-Chyld
08 January 2010
Care to elaborate?
Like
Version 2.5.1
Whit
17 October 2006
I dropped a folder to be re sized, thinking that it would copy the origionla files size but i lost all my pixels and was wondering if there was a way to revert to the original size??? Help, Please
Like
Version 2.3.5
Andrea2066
02 May 2006
I need to convert batches of jpegs from my digital cam to upload to the web, and iResize is just what I was looking for. It works great!!
Like
Version 2.3
Anonymous
07 March 2005
Very nice...the preview feature is appreciated...and clever! (would like to see DragN'Drop.)
Like
Version 2.1
Anonymous
06 February 2005
Smallimage2 does the same thing and has many more options.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.1
Anonymous
02 February 2005
Tip: The droplet fixPrivilegies isn't needed anymore in iResize v2.0, but still for iResize v1.0 users
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
27 December 2004
Just downloaded and love this little app. Works great on my little G3 OSX 10.3. My wife can stop trying to email 3 MB images to her friend now. Thankyou Easterbunny!
Like
Version 1.0
Mac8myPC
08 November 2004
I was using photoshop or fireworks and neither one were cutting it. This little app is so easy to use and fast too. Grab the fixPrivileges app if you have any errors about opening the .jpg files.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
20 May 2004
Very nice. One minor thing - some jpegs I dragged produced an error ("Image format not supported...") something like that. I know they were kosher jpegs so it may be a bug. Try dragging a jpeg from the web onto your dersktop and then drag it onto the app and it will do this sometimes.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
21 October 2003
Great little app at a great price. Works very intuitively. Nice job!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
15 October 2003
Very nice little app. Nice to see b2 adds the height option. Works a treat on my large (20mb+) tiffs when I need to compress them to jpegs for the web and email (handy that it converts the resolution automatically to 72dpi - if that's what you want). Simple to use.
Like
Version 0.9b2
Anonymous
13 October 2003
Very nice little program. Nice interface. Very easy to use. The only drawback is you can only resize by width. It would be nice to be able to resize by height as well.
Like (1)
Version 0.9b