Back to Meridian page
Meridian free download for Mac

Meridian Reviews

3.3.8
02 December 2011

Multi-clock timepiece.

Jazzyguy
24 October 2010

Most helpful

Excellent App! Really nice!
Like (2)
Version 3.3.6

Read 26 Meridian User Reviews

Rate this app:

Unblocktheplanet
13 March 2017
I've been using Meridian through many versions and many OS X upgrades. It's one app I NEVER want to do without! I use five clocks for int'l Skypecalls--don't want to wake anybody up! Customisation in colour makes Meridian beautiful as a Mac should be. Kudos to Recurring Dream.
Like
Version 3.3.8
Max-G
01 October 2015
Does this work on 10.11 El Capitan?
Like
Version 3.3.8
1 answer(s)
Lumac52
Lumac52
17 October 2016
Still works on macOS Sierra
Like
Lumac52
11 December 2014
Works great on Yosemite. A useful gem. Since the current Macupdate download link doesn't work, I will mention that the free version of Meridian (which has a generous limit of 10 clocks) is available for download via, ahem, CNET.
Like
Version 3.3.8
Albyrw
09 December 2014
Most people just want a second timezone in their menubar for business or loved ones. If that's you, mclock does that for free, without the bells and whistles. Developer is a nice guy and very responsive. Try it out: https://github.com/palaniraja/mclock
Like
Version 3.3.8
Krazykat
26 January 2014
Does anyone know how to license Meridian? It is still working well onMavericks,but there is no way to license it.I wonder why it was abandoned.
Like
Version 3.3.8
1 answer(s)
Oldcoot
Oldcoot
02 June 2014
Thought it was free...at least that's what MacUpdate shows
Like
Jp7
02 January 2014
I wrote to the developers asking if this was abandonware and the reply was "retired."
Like (1)
Version 3.3.8
davyboy
30 September 2013
Great and handy utility. ****NO LONGER FREEWARE*** For those looking to make a donation, you'll find that Meridian is now a shareware program with a 3 clock limit during the 30 day evaluation period. Price: $19.95.
Like
Version 3.3.8
3 answer(s)
Lumac52
Lumac52
27 October 2013
Weird. I have version 3.3.8, and it is indeed freeware. I emailed the developer in March and he said the product has been retired. (It still works great for me in Mavericks.)
Like
davyboy
davyboy
28 October 2013
Strange stuff. I may have initially downloaded a hacked version that identified Meridian as shareware with a trial. I deleted it, then decided, what the heck, the author deserved it as is was my favorite world clock app. Downloaded it again from another site (I guess) and the version was freeware as usual.
Like
Lumac52
Lumac52
02 November 2013
Actually I was forgetting that my version has a 10-clock limit but no time limit. So maybe it was some other iteration of a trial version. Also, I noticed that softpedia has (last time I checked) the time-limited version.
Like (1)
Lvdoc
09 July 2013
Softpedia secure server has it here: http://mac.softpedia.com/progDownload/Meridian-Download-5306.html
Like
Version 3.3.8
Cowicide
14 March 2013
Is this abandonware? No mention of it on website that I can find.
Like
Version 3.3.8
2 answer(s)
Lumac52
Lumac52
20 March 2013
Alas, I was just going to look for a way to make a donation, given that it's such a handy piece of software. I'm hoping this is only temporary.
Like (1)
Rsmacupdate
Rsmacupdate
08 April 2013
It appears to be.... I did a somewhat exhaustive search for it on the web and every link is broken. It might be good for MacUpdate to mark some software as abandoned and make a way for macUpdate users to avoid it in their search results.
Like (2)
Whipple
13 December 2012
Great little app. I bake and find this app very handy. 1 caveat: Timer will not show up in my menu bar when set to menu but works well in window. Wish list: Wish I could dock it to make it handy to open.
Like (1)
Version 3.3.8
1 answer(s)
Whipple
Whipple
16 December 2012
A follow up...I made an alias and put that in the dock. Works fine.
Like
Joseph-Farrugia
12 October 2012
Download link does not work anymore……anybody has a valid link to the file please?
Like
Version 3.3.8
2 answer(s)
bbw7
bbw7
17 October 2012
Just google "Meridian 3.3.8" and throw in "soft" for good measure. I wax cryptic because I doubt MU likes links to its competitors posted here.
Like
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
04 December 2012
Download link that works; http://tinyurl.com/coyessz
Like
Joseph-Farrugia
12 October 2012
Download link does not work anymore……anybody has a valid link to the file please?
Like
Version 3.3.8
Texas-Joe
11 August 2012
I was so happy to find this app after iStat Menu no longer made a free version of its software. I work in many time zones and keeping track of colleagues times around the world is what I use this app for. Something I would like to see would be to display a clock in the menubar that is totally separate from the system time, as I am often working in time zones (at sea) that Apple doesn't list in its drop down list. I can work around this by adding a "local" clock in the drop down list of clocks. Ideally Apple would just allow us to set our local time based on UTC offset and not by a limited set of locations.
Like
Version 3.3.8
AdsoSebastio
08 May 2012
Brilliant little menu bar app, simple and very nice looking.
Like
Version 3.3.8
Keppy-Fimble
03 December 2011
Simply amazingly useful. Better than any paid timer I've tried.
Like
Version 3.3.8
Jp7
02 December 2011
Developer's site says version 3.3.8 is best for Lion. I wish MacUpdate would let ratings be adjusted. They should all be 5s.
Like
Version 3.3.7
nobody2011
24 July 2011
This is a great product. I wonder that Apple doesn't support multiple clocks in the menue bar. Some users would appreciate it.
Like
Version 3.3.7
Mumug
31 October 2010
Is it possible to include the option to disable the chimes for a certain few hours? An option that I can input the start and end time for disable chimes. Usefully at night.
Like
Version 3.3.6
Jazzyguy
24 October 2010
Excellent App! Really nice!
Like (2)
Version 3.3.6
Mumug
24 October 2010
Quarterly chimes is what I wanted. Thanks a lot.
Like
Version 3.3.6
Yogi-Coach
05 January 2006
Wow - I'm impressed! I've looked at many menu bar clock replacements, timers and alarm clocks over the years and have found a winner! Meridian is a text book example of a beautifully crafted Macintosh application. It's very flexible and sports a sizeable list of genuinely useful features all wrapped in an efficient, intuitive and uncluttered user interface.
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Hardcat
02 August 2005
I tried all the menu clock applications currently available. I chose to purchase Meridian soon after launching it. Meridian is a great application and it's UI is very pleasing on the eye. In addition to a clock of which additional clocks can be created say for different time zones, Meridian also has user created Stopwatches, Timers and Alarms, so all time related tools are catered for in one application. Notifications and alarms can be implemented via iTunes which is a great bonus. Clocks can be Menu resident or Placed on the desktop like Widgets, and they are rendered wonderfully. Meridian is a great application, buy it and you won't be disappointed. hardcat
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
24 February 2005
I'm a satisfied Meridian user. Meridian 2 is a huge update from the first version. The new digital clock face is very Tiger-looking. The wakeup feature is going to come in handy. It's slick like a Mac application should be. In response to the previous reviewer, Meridian really is better than the free clocks, just like Transmit is better than the free FTP programs, and OmniOutliner is better than the free tools. With Meridian you get what you pay for.
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
24 February 2005
It costs too much. Like any other clock app which is not free. Besides, there's Aion, showing multiple time zones from the menubar. Free.
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
23 February 2005
Great update! OK. It is a bit more pricey than some other clocks, but it also looks better, is stable and has a lot more functionality than most of them.
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
24 October 2003
Sure, there are other clock programs for OS X, but this one really is the best. The clock faces look great, and the user interface is polished. Everything works like it should.
Like
Version 1.1