Back to SerialMailer page
SerialMailer free download for Mac

SerialMailer Reviews

8.0.10
02 July 2019

Create personalized email newsletters.

roddypriestley
14 June 2016

Most helpful

If you are looking to improve the efficiency of your emailing and get your messaging more personal this is the absolute best programme you can get. Hands down this is the best technology investment I have made - I have to use email a huge amount for organising large events reaching many people. Being able to add the personal touch improves your response rate and reputation enormously. I have had no problems in several years of use and am writing this because I felt I owed Falko some thanks for creating such an awesome prgoramme without ripping peoples eyes out on price. For scaleable, personal email - use FALKONWARE!
Like (3)
Version 7.8.8

Read 26 SerialMailer User Reviews

Rate this app:

james.wilson
31 July 2019
Very happy with SerialMailer so far (using it about a month now). I worked with a different mailer app for several years, but it no longer works with Gmail and I had to look for a new one... Among the programs I looked at, SerialMailer was easiest to setup and also had no issues with Gmail. I don't need any of the more fancy features, so I cannot really say much about those.
Like
Version 8.0.10
TinaNaNa
24 June 2019
Awesome app! Also great support. My Excel files didn’t work and they quickly helped me out (hint: Use the newer xlsx format, not xls… Didn’t know about that)
Like
Version 8.0.8
documentaryhq
28 May 2019
I bought and paid for this, they took my money this morning and sent me a registration number hours later that does´t work, I asked for help and now its night time without a response and with an urgent mail that is now too late to send. I´ve emailed then 10 times in the interim and the only reply I got was from someone else saying ´we´re only in charge of taking the money, not providing the service´. I´m assuming now that the moneys wasted and looking into other products. Awful, avoid.
Like
Version 8.0.8
2 answer(s)
Falkon-Ware
Falkon-Ware
02 June 2019
The license code is generated for SerialMailer 8 or later, not for the much older SerialMailer 7, as is stated on the order receipt you received.

We are a small software company without a dedicated support team and so it can take up to 24h for us to reply to emails, also depending on the time zone you are in.
You initially sent your complaint to the company processing your credit card payment. After they forwarded your message, we replied within 2 hours.

Please note that sending the same message 10 times within a few hours actually makes it more difficult for us to reply, as we have to go though all messages to see if you added any more information.
We always reply to mails as soon as possible and in the order in which we receive them.
Like (1)
documentaryhq
documentaryhq
02 June 2019
Why make the version online that I downloaded an old version and then send me a password for the new version? It makes no sense. And why not just make it work, like any other software instantly when I pay? I had to wait so so long, and have software that doesn't work that I paid for.
Like
peter24099
03 January 2019
I originally bought SerialMailer in 2010 and now purchased the update as this is still the most reliable mass mailer out there (at least to me). Really like that I don’t need a subscription and that I can keep all my data locally on my machine without sharing or uploading it (which is kind of important to me given the latest data protection regulations).
Like (2)
Version 8.0.5
susanholmes82
02 October 2018
hello support, am peter law i recently ordered for an invoice to pay, however am yet to receive the invoice for the serial mailer, is this a standard delay or is something wrong, God bless
Like
Version 8.0.3
3 answer(s)
STL@MacUpdate
STL@MacUpdate
02 October 2018
Hi.
Thank you for reaching us out. If you would like to buy this application, please, visit this page - https://secure.bmtmicro.com/servlets/Orders.ShoppingCart?CID=2354&PRODUCTID=23540003&CLR=1

We do sell it at MacUpdate
Have a great time!

Like
susanholmes82
susanholmes82
02 October 2018
thank you @ iii for your timely response, however i have done that, and after i generated an invoice this was the response to me "hank you for your order!

Your order has been successfully received and is being processed at this moment. Once your order is processed, you will receive product registration information at the following email address: xxxxxxxxx

Please note that this process can take longer due to circumstances beyond our control. If you have not received an email with your license information within 5 hours, please contact us at orders@bmtmicro.com. For quicker reference, please include this Order Number 2018-1002-0223-02-424 (42631768).

how many hours usually before the invoice is prepared and sent. God bless
Like
Falkon-Ware
Falkon-Ware
08 October 2018
Since your bitcoin payment was processed a little bit later that day, it would be great if you could update your review with your actual experience using SerialMailer. Thank you.
Like
arthur-trossen
04 February 2018
I like to praise a quick and competent service, after a problem appeared. Great experience.
Like (2)
Version 7.10
libbyfh
05 September 2017
Is there a way to find out if a recipient did/did not open an email sent to them via Serial Mailer? Thanks in advance.
Like
Version 7.9.6
libbyfh
30 August 2017
Just downloaded it and am happy -- it's so much simpler than Thunderbird. But I have a question. I would like to download it on my desktop as well as my laptop. How can I do that without purchasing a new copy?
Like (2)
Version 7.9.6
as03-uk
07 July 2017
Just downloaded it after reading many good reviews. The UI takes some getting use to, but it just saved me about 30 mins in manually sending out order confirmations. And that includes download and set up! However - the main concern I have (and reason I have signed up to this website), is that on set up, gmail blocked the app and told me it was dangerous, as it wasn't secure enough, and would leave me open to attack?! Please fix this issue or make the app more secure in Googles eyes/ standard, as security is important.
Like
Version 7.9.5
1 answer(s)
Falkon-Ware
Falkon-Ware
18 July 2017
This feature is already available, but a bit hidden as "Use Google OAuth" setting in the "Advanced" part of the account preferences. SerialMailer should have alerted you of this option when it first encountered the connection error with gmail, if it didn't, please let me know via http://www.falkon-ware.com/contact.php

As an alternative, you can generate App-Passwords for your google account and use that password in SerialMailer. Here is more information on how to do so:
https://support.google.com/mail/answer/185833?hl=en

The security benefit that is provided by google's newer authentication method is that you don't have to trust SerialMailer with your account password, but only give it access to the email-only features. The security of the connection itself and the way emails are transferred is actually not different from the classic method.


The same applies for iCloud accounts, except that there it is mandatory to generate a separate app-password. More info can be found here:
https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT204397
Like
Damian Weiss
14 April 2017
I've been using this software for more than a year now, and for me, it's a real time saver. I especially like SerialMailers ability to import xlsx files. That way I can use Excel to precompose my messages depending on age, gender, kind of previous purchases and so on. The only thing I have to do then is to import my xlsx file into SerialMailer and to place the precomposed text variable in the mail field. Thank you so much for this great piece of software!
Like (2)
Version 7.9.2
alistair-1
27 July 2016
Have used SerialMailer for some years now. Apart from a few initial problems caused by my lack of understanding I am more than happy with this software. Support has been great too. Wholeheartedly recommend it. I use it 2-3 time every week. thanks
Like (1)
Version 7.9.0
roddypriestley
14 June 2016
If you are looking to improve the efficiency of your emailing and get your messaging more personal this is the absolute best programme you can get. Hands down this is the best technology investment I have made - I have to use email a huge amount for organising large events reaching many people. Being able to add the personal touch improves your response rate and reputation enormously. I have had no problems in several years of use and am writing this because I felt I owed Falko some thanks for creating such an awesome prgoramme without ripping peoples eyes out on price. For scaleable, personal email - use FALKONWARE!
Like (3)
Version 7.8.8
mkempken
16 May 2016
DO NOT PURCHASE. PROGRAM STOPS WORKING WITH SMTP EMAIL SETTINGS. WITH LITTLE HELP FROM SUPPORT, THEY DONT EVEN KNOW THEIR OWN ERROR CODES.
Like
Version 7.8.7
1 answer(s)
falkon-ware
falkon-ware
27 May 2016
I am very sorry to hear that you perceived my support in such a negative way, especially after you used SerialMailer successfully for over a year.

The original error message was "Bad username or password (Authentication failed)" and as I informed you, this means that the username or password you entered in the preferences are not correct. While my first guess at which of your settings were incorrect was wrong, I did look up the proper settings for you on the website of your email host and did let you know how you should have entered your username (your full email address, not just the part before the @).
Had you not changed other settings and subsequently deleted the internal preferences files of SerialMailer, causing additional issues, this would have fixed your problem.

I realise that this outcome is frustrating to you, but please understand that I cannot refund a purchase after over a year due to what seems to me like a user error.
Like (3)
rbd9898
22 February 2013
I am having a problem very similar to Ralf Schultz in that I bought the program and am now trying to register it however the program is not letting me register it at all, I am copy pasting the code itself so I know that isn't the issue so I assume it's something to do with my name however I've tried every known variation of my name including the one that I'm registered on Mac update with and it just wont budge, I've even tried using my email address but to no avail.
Like (1)
Version 7.5.3
2 answer(s)
FalkonWare
FalkonWare
24 February 2013
If you contact me via http://www.falkon-ware.com/contact.php with the registration code you received, I can send you the name to use.
Like (1)
Prlab
Prlab
15 May 2015
I also can not register. Theres nothing about my name I don't understand. Serial pasted as provided. Not good enough.
Like
Ralf-Schulz
20 February 2013
Some minutes ago, I bought it and after, it was not possible to register. Why? The code should be invalid. I used the code which was coming on the receipt. Further, there were no special name for registering and no information about, so I wrote my pre name. Are somebody able for helping me? RG Ralf
Like (1)
Version 7.5.3
2 answer(s)
FalkonWare
FalkonWare
20 February 2013
Please use your full name in the 'name' field of the registration window. The code only works with the full name you entered when you purchased the program. If you have further questions, you can contact me via http://www.falkon-ware.com/contact.php
Like
MacUpdate-Mark
MacUpdate-Mark
20 February 2013
You will register your purchase with the name and, if necessary, the email address on your MacUpdate account. This name and email address if on your receipt directly under your serial number.
Like
headpooch
20 August 2011
Great program. Developer very responsive. Now if only my ISP would only be less draconian regarding my occasional email announcements.
Like
Version 7.3.1
Mtcobra
21 May 2009
With the current version, this application accesses all of the data elements in Address Book, allowing me to customize email to any of my address groups with personalized email confirmations of their mailing address, phone number (home/work/mobile), of course email address(es), so I can periodically verify that all the elements are current. And this program has excellent support from its developer, Falko. This is something I've wanted to use for a long time, and now, that time is here. Thanks again, Falko!
Like
Version 6.0.1
Diarbyrag
08 September 2008
NIce touch with the remember window size prefs. wish more apps did the same, saves so much time. thanks for the update keep up the good work
Like
Version 5.7.2
Diarbyrag
25 May 2007
Me again :-) and only two years later ! Constant tweeks make this piece of shareware better every time ! very good feedback and support, Highly recommended ! does just what you want it to without any problems, and good value in my opinion
Like (1)
Version 5.3.6
Anonymous
25 October 2005
Great piece of software.. made my life considerably simpler trying to contact my 17 college students at the same time, and with personalised emails too !! had a question for the developer and had a response in lightning fast time.. way to go Falko :-)
Like
Version 3.2.6
Anonymous
01 June 2005
Above all else I was floored by the service. I'd buy from these guys again in a heartbeat. You can't beat good customer service!
Like
Version 3.2.1
Anonymous
16 May 2005
I've been looking for software to get around the maximum of 15 recipients imposed by my provider, to set up lists for my students... and this did the trick. A few things to work out still, but the personal support and cooperation from the developper is wonderful!
Like
Version 3.2.1
1 answer(s)
jhochwald
jhochwald
13 May 2015
Try another Mailserver!
Not a Problem of the app. Another option is to use Mail services (like Mandrill) as uplink.
Like
Anonymous
12 May 2005
I tried this program hoping that it would send HTML emails. It did not do what I wanted. I was disappointed untill a friend told me about the program - Maildrop. It is 200 times better than this. Yeah, it costs $60, but it is well worth it! Especially with PHP support.
Like
Version 3.2.1
Anonymous
30 April 2005
I think this might have been just what I needed to begin sending an html newsletter. It seemed fairly easy to use, even for a non-computer geek like me. Unfortunately, when I tried to send a test message (html e-mail newsletter) to myself, I received this error message: "The e-mail couldn't be sent as it either contains too many characters or too many recipients. This is only a limitation of the unregistered version." So there was no way for me to test it without purchasing it first. That's absurd. At least the developer could have allowed a couple of trial runs before demanding payment. Anyway, I'll keep looking for another way to send html newsletters. No way will I pay for something if I don't know if will work for ME first.
Like
Version 3.2
Anonymous
05 February 2005
Since version 3.0, html mails are completely supported (even tags/font styles may be personalized)
Like
Version 3.1
jean michel
14 August 2004
impossible to send an html formatted newsletter correctly.
Like
Version 2.5.1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
05 February 2005
Since version 3.0, html mails are completely supported (even tags/font styles may be personalized).
Like
Version 3.1