Back to CornerClick page
CornerClick free download for Mac

CornerClick Reviews

0.9
05 April 2010

Assign actions to your screen corners.

Benitop
23 December 2009

Most helpful

Excellent software. And it's free.
Like (2)
Version 0.8.2

Read 37 CornerClick User Reviews

Rate this app:

Ui-Guy
16 June 2014
Seriously awesome app. Leveraging the advantage described by Fitt's Law, CornerClick allows the assignment of more than one action to each corner of the screen (instead of the stock immediately-firing one provided by the Hot Corners settings in System Preferences). Still working just fine in Mavericks 10.9.3. I see the developer has stopped development; I'll be very sad when(/if) CC stops working… I rely on it daily.
Like (1)
Version 0.9
Ui-Guy
16 June 2014
Seriously awesome app. Leveraging the advantage described by Fitt's Law, CornerClick allows the assignment of more than one action to each corner of the screen (instead of the stock immediately-firing one provided by the Hot Corners settings in System Preferences). Still working just fine in Mavericks 10.9.3. I see the developer has stopped development; I'll be very sad when(/if) CC stops working… I rely on it daily.
Like
Version 0.9
Ui-Guy
16 June 2014
Seriously awesome app. Leveraging the advantage described by Fitt's Law, CornerClick allows the assignment of more than one action to each corner of the screen (instead of the stock immediately-firing one provided by the Hot Corners settings in System Preferences). Still working just fine in Mavericks 10.9.3. I see the developer has stopped development; I'll be very sad when(/if) CC stops working… I rely on it daily.
Like
Version 0.9
Bastard33
07 December 2012
download site and link are dead (?)
Like
Version 0.9
Ui-Guy
17 April 2011
Man... this sounded like exactly what I wanted, but it's not working as described. I tried to set up a menu of commands that would let me choose from the different Exposé options (show app windows, all windows, desktop), with a hover activation, but it doesn't work. I sometimes see the menu with a little arrow next to all the choices but one, and then they all spontaneously happen (cycling through the various Exposé options). Anybody else see this? I see the developer isn't actively supporting this anymore. Bummer. :(
Like
Version 0.9
1 answer(s)
Ui-Guy
Ui-Guy
27 December 2013
FYI, I guess I never went back and updated this. I don't remember whether there was an update or what, but CornerClick continues to work to this day (on Snow Leopard). Haven't updated the computer I have CC on to Lion/ML/Mavericks
Like
Drdul
05 March 2011
Love it! CornerClick is what Apple's hot corners should have been. What I particularly liked is the ability to activate apps, and the ability to add modifier keys (I use these to prevent accidental activation if my cursor happens to drift into a corner).
Like
Version 0.9
Archiethearchiver
05 April 2010
Not mentioned: This is for Snow Leopard ONLY. For Leopard use version 0.8.
Like (2)
Version 0.9
Lvdoc
05 April 2010
Version 0.9: Release notes were unavailable when this listing was updated. ------------------------ VersionTracker says it's now 64-bit, Snow Leopard compatible.
Like
Version 0.9
Benitop
23 December 2009
Excellent software. And it's free.
Like (2)
Version 0.8.2
Clarusad
09 December 2009
i'm happy to see you'r still support Tiger :) Thanx !
Like
Version 0.8.2
Akrobat
21 January 2009
Isn't this application just a free version of MaxMenus? Not that I'm complaining...
Like
Version 0.8.1
2 answer(s)
Andu
Andu
28 February 2009
maxmenus has much more options: e.g. menu of mounted volumes
Like (1)
Version 0.8.1
Tlance
Tlance
04 August 2009
Yes and no. For example, MM can't invoke Expose. I love MM but am also a fan of CC.
Like (1)
Version 0.8.2
Hazmat
28 June 2008
Very handy. Thanks. Using a corner to activate the screen saver to lock my screen seemed like a good idea in theory, but I couldn't use it until I had the option to click to activate it.
Like
Version 0.8.1
Tice
01 December 2007
CornerClick is in my mind. I just use the left corner to hide the frontmost app, but this is soooo handy. And as somebody already said: I click in corners of other Macs thinking it's a default feature of OS X. Thanks!
Like (1)
Version 0.8.1
Marsviolet
01 December 2007
Could be great and useful, but it's as buggy as hell on my system. Some corners activate the wrong things, others won't accept the 2-second delay, etc. Frustrating.
Like
Version 0.8.1
Tekl
30 November 2007
Well, the new version does support spaces but does not allow to call spaces with a corner. I'm also missing an drag'n'drop action. I just want to show the desktop when I drag something to it and not always. I often accidently touch the corner
Like
Version 0.8.1
Ppctyler
23 April 2007
I am having a slight problem with Corner Click and am using OS 10.4.9 Tiger. My problem is that when I disable actions for the corners, the Corner Click arc remains in the corner. This is blocking my access to PopChar, which, if I could click on it, I could move its location and the problem would go away. Any suggestions from anyone.
Like
Version 0.8
Lonniehb
24 July 2006
This is the BEST addition to my mac! I can not live without my cornerclick, the only bad thing about it is I get on other macs and click in my corners thinking this is a standard OSX feature :) FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!
Like
Version 0.8
Gammera3d
07 March 2006
Fantastic little app, my mac wouldn't be the same without it. Would be great if sleep were an option, otherwise 5 stars all the way.
Like
Version 0.7.1
Grandduc
31 January 2006
I lamented the loss of CornerClick on my new Intel Mac. Good news, it's back, with an updated version in Universal Binary on the developer's site. Happy Days...
Like
Version 0.7
Sjj-public
20 December 2005
CornerClick is great, but I'm having a problem with one corner. For some reason the upper right corner does not work. When I set it to some action, it will work the very first time I move the mouse into that corner, but subsequent moves into that corner do nothing (whether set to click, hover, etc.) This seems to happen when I have my external display attached (dual displays). I have the displays arranged such that my Powerbooks screen is on the left, and my external is on the right. The problem only happens with the upper right corner of the external (right) display. Anyone else seeing a similar problem?
Like
Version 0.7
2 answer(s)
Baby-Bloc
Baby-Bloc
21 December 2005
I'm getting that too. I wonder if Spotlight's claim on that corner (to activate it's search field) is interfering?
Like
Version 0.7
Gschueler
Gschueler
30 December 2005
Hi, sorry, but the top-right corner is no longer usable since spotlight was added to mac os x 10.4! one day i will try to fix that hopefully. Greg Schueler (developer)
Like
Version 0.7
Anonymous
20 August 2005
I was not aware of the existence of this marvelous little app. This deserves no less than five stars !
Like
Version 0.6
Anonymous
17 December 2004
All of these reviews have said it all, but I have to add to it because it simply deserves it. This is just a wonderful little program. I'm using the iTunes scripts in 3 corners, and I have it select iTunes in the remaining corner. No more having to navigate to the dock. This is just great. Thanks so much to the developer.
Like
Version 0.6
Anonymous
03 October 2004
In conjunction with Unsanity's WindowShade X, CornerClick makes OS X a joy to use. Many Thanks!
Like
Version 0.5
Anonymous
30 September 2004
This is just incredible. Great idea and great implementation of it. Keep up the wonderful job! Any chance of getting more sample scripts put together so I can recommend this as a solution to all of my clientele and their customers? Not many know how to program in AppleScript. If not, no big deal. I can try to build some here, too.
Like
Version 0.5
1 answer(s)
Greg Schueler
Greg Schueler
01 October 2004
Thank you. I would be happy to add more scripts, so if anyone has any generally useful scripts, feel free to send them to me. The only ones I use myself are to control iTunes.
Like
Version 0.5
Anonymous
08 July 2004
I realize that it clearly indicates 10.3, but some one thanks you for extending Jaguar. Could it work in 10.2? (only untested) Will it work in 10.2- in the future, if it doesn't now? Either way, I'll put this in my 'Apps for 10.3' folder - it looks like a gem. Thanx!
Like
Version 0.4
Anonymous
06 July 2004
This is such a great little app. Now it works as a launcher, too. It's so easy and useful. Thanks!
Like
Version 0.4
Anonymous
20 April 2004
Great application! I´ve got a 12´ibook and i use it all the time to switch between applications or hide all apps except finder. And when I say all the time i mean ALL THE TIME! THANK YOU!!!
Like
Version 0.2.1+J
Anonymous
01 November 2003
Despite the arrival of Panther, this utility yields similiar results like Expose. The ability to hide all and see the Finder is the comparison here. For those of us that don't have the resources to upgrade, this is good stuff. Thanks.
Like
Version 0.2.1+J
Anonymous
30 August 2003
" I was looking for a simple and fast way to hide all the open apps to see my desktop, and this is it. In CornerClick ust run the apple Sript "Switch to finder" and that's. zup!" I think it's easier to jsut Command+Option click the Finder icon in the dock.
Like
Version 0.2.1+J
Anonymous
28 August 2003
Thanks for the explanation. I'm now using this great app, and it works great. I'm waming up for Exposé in Panther. I was looking for a simple and fast way to hide all the open apps to see my desktop, and this is it. In CornerClick ust run the apple Sript "Switch to finder" and that's. zup! thanks again, its very usefull.
Like
Version 0.2.1+J
Greg Schueler
20 August 2003
If you have the problem where CornerClick doesn't appear to work when you first install, you should disable it (uncheck the "CornerClick Enabled" checkbox) and re-enable it. I think this should fix the problem. The problem was that it is not actually enabled the moment you install it. The checkbox was not reflecting this fact, so it appeared enabled. Sorry about the problem! I fixed the problem with version 0.2.1 so new downloads shouldn't have the problem.
Like
Version 0.2.1
Anonymous
20 August 2003
well, I have installed CornerClick, confiured the corners on the system preferences of CornerClick and...it doesn't work! (?)...done a logout/login...still don't work... restart...mmm I dont think so... a conflit with other systemPanes: I have MaxiMice and X-Tunes...don't know if this ones are the problem... ? any ideas? thanks
Like
Version 0.2.1
Anonymous
19 August 2003
Not a bad idea, but Remember that Apple's next OS upgrade gives users the option of using screen corners for Exposé actions. Might be nice to keep that in mind & plan on allowing users to defaut back to Exposé settings unless a modifier key is pressed. I often prefer to keep whatever apple sets up as my default to allow them to integrate things with various parts of the OS. Sometimes it matters, sometimes it doesnt.
Like
Version 0.2.1
Anonymous
19 August 2003
Useful. Helpful. Delightful. Thanks for extending the range of Jaguar. Cool icon.
Like
Version 0.2
Simon
29 July 2003
This is really excellent. Beautiful! Since this is free app, please accept my gratitude.
Like
Version 0.1
Charlie S Mote
29 July 2003
Genius! Destined to be incorporated into Mac OS! Hiding applications/managing windows took a step backwards with OS X - this adds needed GUI functionality. No problems on PB G4 667 with mere 256 RAM. Reacts as quickly as Unsanity haxies, faster than ASM. Obviously prefpanes are fertile ground for adding functionality.
Like
Version 0.1
Arkham
29 July 2003
I'm surprised to discover how this works well...Bravo!
Like
Version 0.1