Back to eMail Verifier page
eMail Verifier free download for Mac

eMail Verifier Reviews

3.7.4
15 March 2019

Validate lists of email addresses.

Radioflyer
21 May 2007

Most helpful

I have a problem with software like this because it is a spammers dream ... verfied email addresses. I think this software should be removed from MacUpdate.
Like (3)
Version 3.2

Read 13 eMail Verifier User Reviews

Rate this app:

fabmac
09 November 2014
does not work. I have bought and after 1 day I requested a refund. the program does not work.
Like
Version 3.6.4
Aargl
16 March 2014
I had variable results depending on the provider: - gmail.com: no way! I've tried even with my own address and after the regular ten trials it gives up - wanadoo.fr: ditto - free.fr: some address gives instant positive results, others seem to block the app (the button seems not being clicked, but then after a while, you've got the result; sometimes, while having had a positive result I had a "ding" warning from the app in the background and an error message while I wasn't using it...) - hotmail.com: immediate positive result even with any address I could imagine such as ghftrei159qsdfqsdfqsdfqsdfqsdf@hotmail.com (I can't be sure it doesn't really exist, though... ;-) Well, that's enough for me to think it's not reliable, if it's not reliable with every mail address and every provider.
Like
Version 3.6.4
1 answer(s)
Aargl
Aargl
16 March 2014
sending a regular mail to the above tested ghftrei159qsdfqsdfqsdfqsdfqsdf@hotmail.com, I received, as one can easily verify a "mailbox unavailable" answer from Hotmail... :-) Just test it on both eMail Verifier and your mail client.
Like
dhastings
25 June 2012
Hkim is right, this application works great. Users here who are claiming that it doesn't work at all are wrong. One only needs to look at the details and output from the application to see that it is indeed checking each email addresses. This application also does a great job handling the lists, it automatically finds email addresses in the lists and when you export it lets you export a cleaned list in the same format as your list. This saves time and effort, great feature. My only complaint is the application is a little pricey for what it does. I could see it priced at $10, not $30.
Like
Version 3.6
Hkim
30 May 2012
Despite the previous review, I tested this one several addresses and it did work; a deliberately bogus address at gmail failed while a valid address from the same domain worked. I tried this on several spam return addresses and they could not be verified, thus they were no good. This software has a use for people who need to verify that their mailing database is up to date. As such it is worth the money. The other commentators that thought this app is a spam tool have absolutely no idea about how spammers operate. They would never waste their time to verify an address with such a tool.
Like
Version 3.6
Micalk
01 April 2011
Tested it on a dozen of 100% known as invalid/none-existing email and got an instant "Valid" ... make me believe this is not a moneymaking scam !
Like
Version 3.5.4
2 answer(s)
Jjpong
Jjpong
17 May 2011
It's not going to work. The idea of this application itself is foolish. An app could analyze each e-mail address to the extent that there's one or more mail servers attached for the given e-mail domain. But there is no way, not with even 80% certainty, for any app to find out if the given e-mail address is valid. If this app is going to send a packet to the given e-mail address, there is no guarantee that a mail server of the given e-mail address will respond. More likely, a mail server won't even respond immediately when there's no username you've specified.
Like
Hkim
Hkim
30 May 2012
There is a problem with the default rules setting. Go to preferences and uncheck all the rules which automatically produce an "okay" return if the address is in a certain domain. After that, it will check the addresses properly.
Like
Amazon
03 March 2011
Actually this application work (if) it work ... the only problem is, that earlier versions work better that new upgrades ... Also, developer seams too be NOT very helpful person ... unfortunately ...
Like (1)
Version 3.5.4
Rfrazee
15 July 2009
It is understandable that some would feel this application aids spammers but my guess is that spammers use something much more robust than this. Legitimate businesses send email to their customers and clients on an opt-in basis and the customers welcome it. Since email addresses change frequently (especially when people change jobs) this application helps legitimate businesses verify the email addresses that they have on file for their customers. We have found it very useful for maintaining our customer database.
Like (3)
Version 3.5.3
djcz
15 April 2008
Doesn't work... marks ALL addresses as "Good".
Like (3)
Version 3.4
Radioflyer
21 May 2007
I have a problem with software like this because it is a spammers dream ... verfied email addresses. I think this software should be removed from MacUpdate.
Like (3)
Version 3.2
2 answer(s)
Quortz
Quortz
14 April 2009
Agreed.
Like (1)
Version 3.5.1
GxL
GxL
07 May 2010
Disagree. If I use this app, and they (spammers) try to spam from non-existent email address then they just don't get through to me whether my address is validated in their records or not. This is much more powerful for Spam filtering than aiding any spammers.
Like (4)
Version 3.5.3
Anonymous
19 January 2005
Just doesn't work! You can enter any user for an existing domain and it says it's good (using both method, VRFY or RCPT).
Like (2)
Version 2.0
Anonymous
04 August 2004
Would be great if it really worked, but I found this app to just go into an endless loop after three retries no matter what email address I gave. And because of the built in rules, any hotmail or aol address just automatically says it's good. It has a nice interface - simple and easy to navigate, but it also lacks simple keyboard control. Example: After typing in an address, you want to hit the Return or Enter key to start the search but no go. You have to hit Apple+K or click Verify to start or Hit ESC to stop a search but you have click the Cancel button. It's nice idea with a clean interface and has potential, but currently this goes nowhere
Like
Version 2.0
Greg Raven
18 May 2004
eMail Verifier has proven helpful to us in the past, and 2.0 brings some welcome improvements, such as greater speed. We have more than 7,400 e-mail addresses for our members, and they don't always tell us when they change addresses. eMail Verifier also catches obvious typos, and it does it a lot faster than I can scan a list of e-mail addresses. eMail Verifier may not be for everyone, but it works for us, and really cuts down on the number of bounced messages when we send out notifications to our members.
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
18 May 2004
Not worth the money. Creating more extra work just to verify addresses. It should be "FREE" for who wants to play. Isn't that the service provider always inform us if the email address is invalid? It's the responsibility for who gives us the valid email address and not for us to worry about if it's valid or not anyway. Whoever gives the invalid address is his lose. Why should anyone pay $24.90 to find out if any email address is good or not?
Like (1)
Version 2.0