Back to 3DOSX page
3DOSX free download for Mac

3DOSX Reviews

2.0b1
03 April 2004

File system browser uses three dimensions to view directory hierarchies.

153957
26 April 2003

Most helpful

Nice idea, but to slow and bad graphics it takes a while to understand
Like
Version 1.5

Read 17 3DOSX User Reviews

Rate this app:

Anonymous
28 October 2004
I crashed in like 2 minutes with a brand new 2.5 Ghz dual G5 with 8G ram and a 30" display. What the hell?
Like
Version 2.0b1
Anonymous
03 April 2004
Andreas - I don't think you're missing anything. The weird part is that this is 100 times slower than the old version. This is not worth using, but the old one was.
Like
Version 2.0b1
Harmless
03 April 2004
Unless I miss something, it got worse from the last version. I can only ever see one platter now. How do I zoom out? And yes, it's too slow. I don't think that's because of a limit in machine power. It's just the animations that take to long.
Like
Version 2.0b1
David165
03 April 2004
Go to www.thebrain.com to see how it should be done. This would be a great application for the Mac.
Like
Version 2.0b1
Anonymous
03 April 2004
Its a nice idea, but it needs to be faster. Its too slow to be a practical file browser even on my dual 2ghz G5.
Like
Version 2.0b1
Anonymous
03 April 2004
yea, but it's not so much k3w1 tho dude
Like
Version 2.0b1
Anonymous
03 April 2004
It is so 1337, in fact it's the most 1337est program I've ever seen!
Like
Version 2.0b1
Anonymous
03 April 2004
it's k3w1 and 1337 and all, but who would ever actually use it?
Like
Version 2.0b1
Anonymous
26 February 2004
Had to decode the .gz archive with Stuffit Expander. Then it mounted. Otherwise this is a damn cool app! Especially in screen saver mode when you zoom way out in the directory tree. Now I can see flying through directories with a 3D mouse. Neuromancer VR here we come. Keep up the devlopment. Lots of features to add. It works on my PowerBook G3 Pismo even through the docs say it will have trouble.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
07 February 2004
option-click the link and it will download....though it is quite annoying to do that
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
14 January 2004
man ive been wishing for something like this since i seen the movie hackers. this interface can go along way. keep it up
Like
Version 1.5
Lprieta
02 June 2003
Installed on iBook x10.2.6 and runs fine - it DOES add another layer and maybe is incomplete but what is complete? x? have yet to try it on my network - want to see those other platters floating out there - this seems a good way to work this: loose, but control, VERY attractive (and attention grabbing) - how to put this....hmmmm like a fly's eyes, things switch from one area/lens to another yet all are visible while the item we need is the one front and center
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
29 May 2003
Really bad ass man, great job!! never seen anything like it.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
27 April 2003
Simple to manulate, fast with radeon, geforce2 or better, for an inetresting alternative file explorating. Design could be improved... but really interresting.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
27 April 2003
wowww! Absolutely new user experience!
Like
Version 1.5
UmarOMC
26 April 2003
I didn't know this was still being worked on at all... really cool concept.
Like
Version 1.5
153957
26 April 2003
Nice idea, but to slow and bad graphics it takes a while to understand
Like
Version 1.5