Back to Strong Bad Email Viewer page
Strong Bad Email Viewer free download for Mac

Strong Bad Email Viewer Reviews

6.0
15 June 2003

View Homestarrunner.com flash entertainment.

Anonymous
18 April 2003

Most helpful

I would download it if i could... anybody have a working link???
Like
Version 2.0

Read 100 Strong Bad Email Viewer User Reviews

Rate this app:

Anonymous
31 January 2005
Software is way out of date. It doesn't track the 30 or so newest Strong Bad e-mails. Also, though the interface is nice, it basically does the same thing as the website itself.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
29 December 2004
Just go to the freaking HOMESTARUNNER.COM WEBSITE!!! WTF? It's not hard to navigate at all. Why the heck would you need 3rd party software!!!
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
22 December 2004
i dont no if this is happening to everybody else, but these stupid makers better fix it because this is almost the only thing that my younger brother looks up to.
Like
Version 6.0
Brett
02 May 2004
Anyone have this and are willing to email me it? The Download link does not work anymore
Like
Version 6.0
1 answer(s)
Joeschmoteyshmo
Joeschmoteyshmo
17 February 2006
Hey! Check out the Internet Archives. I don't know if you're still there... Here is the website (archive of old website) I got it from: http://web.archive.org/web/20030604211140/http://homepage.mac.com/plm_stefanelli/sbemail.html
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
23 March 2004
Where has it gone????? Link is invalid!! Please bring it back we love Strong Bad!!
Like
Version 6.0
What happened to the site? I can't download it.
Like
Version 6.0
G-unit
16 February 2004
You uys are the best.
Like
Version 6.0
Charlie Miller
05 January 2004
After a ridiculously long break, I am resuming development of this... Expect a new version when I finish =D
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
21 December 2003
Strong Bad is the greatest man alive!
Like
Version 6.0
13 December 2003
Please could someone send me this app. I deleted it thinking I could upgrasde to the new version & now it is gone. Please help:) run4pre@comcast.net
Like
Version 6.0
1 answer(s)
29 February 2004
Please send it to me too. The person that created it seems to have removed it. I would l like it. Thanks
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
11 November 2003
Oh no... where did it go??? :( :( :(
Like
Version 6.0
Eric Griffin
17 September 2003
dear strong badman I know you hate the "How do you type with boxing gloves". But I'm not going to ask that instead I'm going to ask. How does The Cheat type with no fingers. Call me the number is 750-2456 My hero Eric Glenn Griffin of Spring Arbor MI p.s. I hate my name.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
27 July 2003
Charlie, You kind of suck lately...
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
21 July 2003
When are you going to update the files Charlie? If you've decided to not work on this anymore, why not make it open source?
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
16 July 2003
The reason is because quicktime is being used to display the email, rather than a native flash plugin (which I can't do, because there's no SDK for it which I know of.) The next-best bet is to use the safari SDK, which will be done with the next version. If Apple had something similar to ActiveX (or another way for me to access native flash things), this would be different, but until flash gets its own NSView subclass, I'll have to use quicktime, or the browserview from the safari SDK, which, as I said, I'm working on.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
16 July 2003
Charlie!?!?! Why is it that you can't do many of the interactive activities that you can normally do through the website? Such as, Duck Pond the game isn't really playable because there doesn't appear to be any keyboard input. Please consider fixing this in the future...
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
10 July 2003
Hey Charlie? When are you going to do the next update? The new one is hysterical.
Like
Version 6.0
Charliethefatguy
07 July 2003
Hey. The not-updating is my fault. I haven't been posting the updates. I'll go fix them all now.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
07 July 2003
I have the same problem it doesn't update at all no matter what i do
Like
Version 6.0
Submersiblespork
07 July 2003
Great app, except for some reason new episodes don't appear for me, even when they're up at HomestarRunner.com. Is something wrong with it on my machine, specifically? Or is this just a bug in the program? If the latter, please fix it! It's a horrible bug.
Like
Version 6.0
Charliethefatguy
25 June 2003
No, it is closed-source. Not because I mind it being open, but because I want to be the only one who manages this. I'm resorting it so the new cartoons are at the top.
Like
Version 6.0
The Cheat Jr.
25 June 2003
Excellent app, however one easy change I would highly recommend making would be sorting the episodes so that the most recent is at the top of the list instead of the bottom. It's annoying to have to scroll to the very bottom to see if there's a new one and choose it...this'll be the most common action people perform. So, A-, but it'd be an A+ with more logical date sorting ;) PS is the source available anywhere also? That'd be neat...
Like
Version 6.0
Charliethefatguy
24 June 2003
I could port it to windows, but why? :P. I'm not going to go listing it on Versiontracker or anything. Mac only is the way to go.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
24 June 2003
You, my friend, are truly using your powers for awesome. This app rocks in every sense of the word...my PC using friends are so jealous! Don't ever port it to Windows ;)
Like
Version 6.0
Charliethefatguy
17 June 2003
It's been confirmed as a problem with proxies. I'm working on it.
Like
Version 6.0
Charliethefatguy
17 June 2003
Something's wrong on your end. I've tested this on several different computers, and had people test it in several different countries. Are you behind a proxy? If you're a UNIX user, it's likely you know what you're doing, but I'd prefer you DONT trash my ratings when your problem is unique.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
17 June 2003
I am no newbie. I've been doing macs and UNIX for many years, and I know what a doubleclick is. I am telling ya, it hangs when I doubleclick on an episode. It doesn't work, get it ?
Like
Version 6.0
Charliethefatguy
16 June 2003
The new email for this morning (Monday, 16 June) has been added (it will update automatically). Now, the newest email will have (NEW!) written next to it in the list.
Like
Version 6.0
Charliethefatguy
16 June 2003
Please explain how it doesn't work. Make sure to look at the README so you know you're doing it right. It should work perfectly when you double-click a file. I just tested it again... it works fine for me. Feel free to email me if there are any problems.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
15 June 2003
Don't work when I press any button to start a movie. I'll wait for an update, then I'll rate it again.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
15 June 2003
Worked for about 10 seconds, then I pressed the volume up key on my keyboard and the sound died completely. Cool idea tho.
Like
Version 6.0
Charliethefatguy
14 June 2003
Version 6 is done and up. The interface is similar, but a little different, as far as menus go. Everything else promised is in, except now there is no error message, and the online updating will work automatically. Enjoy!
Like
Version 5.0
Charliethefatguy
14 June 2003
Version 6 is being written. I've decided not to let the assholes at perversiontracker make me cancel my work. Version 6 will take a while to be finished, but it will be, BY FAR, the best SBEMAIL viewer ever. Here are the features planned * Better error message :P * Multi Threaded. This'll mean no more beachball, and better performance by far. * Cool new interface. If you have any suggestions for the interface, for the love of anything, email me asap with your ideas, and I'll implement 'em. charliethefatguy@mailup.net is my address. * Better pop-up toolbar. * Categories * A lot of elbow grease Hopefully, this will turn out better than the last one :). -Charlie
Like
Version 5.0
Simen
10 June 2003
perversiontracker.com sucks !!! You rule. Don't give up, Strong Bad rules, and your app made him rule even more !!! Even though I miss the seperate playlists and the update to work. Things like that must be fixed before you shut down. Please, atleast make it open-source if you close down
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
10 June 2003
CHARLIE!!!! Don't give up the ship! Come on. Get back to work on updating this GREAT application. You don't want to just throw away all that work that you just put into the new development. Please don't give up on us. We love what you've done.
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
10 June 2003
Aw, c'mon Charlie. Don't let them get to you. This is a great app. Keep it alive. Please...
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
10 June 2003
If i were you i wouldn't take that to heart. I didn't even know that site existed, i just went and checked it out(it doesn't even display properly, irony anyone?). The very site itself should be part of its own list. :)
Like
Version 5.0
Charliethefatguy
10 June 2003
That's because I didn't update the list. I'm canceling the project due to perversiontracker.com listing me. Maybe I'll make a new version, but expect nothing new for now.
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
09 June 2003
OK, this week's "Sibbie" doesn't appear in the list when you hit Update from the Web". It's not at the top of the list, that's for sure, I tell you.
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
05 June 2003
I see it now. I thought that it would show up in order. Thanks.
Like
Version 5.0
Charliethefatguy
05 June 2003
It should work... it should be added to the top of the list.
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
04 June 2003
Ran into an issue today. Hit the update from the web, the latest strong bad e-mail from monday didn't get added to the listing. I thought that the update feature was working. I guess not... :[
Like
Version 5.0
Stefan Hampden
03 June 2003
lots of fun! always had trouble finding the site ... guess i could have bookmarked it, but this is much better! one suggestion for the developer, i always find my self looking for one of the categories, a little search string filter at the top of the list would make finding say the "dragon" episode much easier. great little app thanks for killing our productivity!
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
31 May 2003
On a scale of one to awsome, this is super great! Love the full screen mode. Only one request - an option to display Flash at medium quality setting for us peoples still using a COMPY 386.
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
31 May 2003
Awesome application Charlie. I should be working right now, but this app is so addictive. Way to go!
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
30 May 2003
This update has made my life complete. The text doesn't get ahead of itself anymore. I love the new interface.
Like
Version 5.0
Charliethefatguy
29 May 2003
Per all the requests, I will be bringing back all the catagories. The original idea was that you can sort them as you wish, but it appears people prefer catagories... no problem, I'll work on it soon. Expect the 5.1 update soon enough. -Charlie
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
29 May 2003
Great update! Only thing I'd like you to bring back are the categories and the progress bar. Thanks for a great app!
Like
Version 5.0
Anonymous
29 May 2003
I like this app. It's a little rough around the edges, (I haven't seen a crash 'tho), but it works as advertised. Thank you for writing it, the world is a better place.
Like
Version 5.0
Acrappa
29 May 2003
I don't see how the program could have possibly become more difficult to operate. You still click the e-mail to view, and it still plays. I'm glad that the drawer is gone, the interface seems cleaner, and the application is more responsive. I'm pleased with the update.
Like
Version 5.0