Back to CatDV Pro page
CatDV Pro free download for Mac

CatDV Pro Reviews

13.0.5
08 September 2019

Media asset database and video logging product.

Anonymous
28 October 2003

Most helpful

potentially promising app but the GUI is sadly, as clunky and unresponsive as all the java apps i've tried under OS X. i've also had it bomb out on me and stop capturing three times [edit: make that four, even while i was writing this!] so far [in the space of one tape] throwing up a not-too-helpful "capture failed (memerror 109)" on each occasion. this is in spite of my having 640MB RAM installed and not much else running. unfortunately this means catDV is not a "set it running and leave it to it" programme, which for this type of application, is a serious drawback. back to the drawing board chaps, methinks!
Like
Version 3.0.8

Read 4 CatDV Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

Cyclicjo
28 December 2014
Also a former Foottrack user. CatDV handles all my needs now.
Like
Version 11.0.3
Elandy
12 September 2014
A great app - very configurable. It does much more than an average user needs, and that makes it hard to dumb down. but once you do it, this keeps working really well.
Like
Version 10.1.2
Studiodave56
30 May 2007
I am surprised that there has not been a review since 2005. This app has captured without dropped frames for me and correctly separated all clips on a tape without error. I used to use Foottrack. I like the filmstrip view for my customers.
Like
Version 6.0b3
Anonymous
28 October 2003
potentially promising app but the GUI is sadly, as clunky and unresponsive as all the java apps i've tried under OS X. i've also had it bomb out on me and stop capturing three times [edit: make that four, even while i was writing this!] so far [in the space of one tape] throwing up a not-too-helpful "capture failed (memerror 109)" on each occasion. this is in spite of my having 640MB RAM installed and not much else running. unfortunately this means catDV is not a "set it running and leave it to it" programme, which for this type of application, is a serious drawback. back to the drawing board chaps, methinks!
Like
Version 3.0.8
3 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
18 April 2005
Works perfectly with Java 1.4.2 under OS X 10.3.9. Cataloged more than 50000 files totalizing 650 Go of movies. YOUR mac is really bad. learn OSX.
Like
Version 3.0.10
Anonymous
Anonymous
06 June 2005
Take a look at Live Capture Plus, no more 109 errors!
Like
Version 4.0b3
Anonymous
Anonymous
05 August 2005
quote [smith DV]: "YOUR mac is really bad. learn OSX. " most.intelligent.comment.evarrrr!
Like
Version 4.0