Back to Complete MySQL page
Complete MySQL free download for Mac

Complete MySQL Reviews

4.0.21
30 September 2004

Easy-to-use MySQL.

Yuletide
16 November 2006

Most helpful

Any issues with using this on tiger? Curious that no-one has commented since 2005... and no updates since 2004?
Like (1)
Version 4.0.21

Read 7 Complete MySQL User Reviews

Rate this app:

Yuletide
16 November 2006
Any issues with using this on tiger? Curious that no-one has commented since 2005... and no updates since 2004?
Like (1)
Version 4.0.21
Anonymous
16 June 2005
umm...modify $path...without telling you how to do it. First page of install guide was too difficult. Whatever
Like
Version 4.0.21
Anonymous
20 March 2005
This owns. I have Complete MySQL, Complete Apache and Complete PHP running on my system, and they're all great. Get these releases instead of the ones "from the factory", you'll thank yourself.
Like
Version 4.0.21
Anonymous
12 December 2003
Brilliant.
Like
Version 4.0.15
Pedro Gomes da Silva
02 October 2003
I started out buying Mac OS X Server but eventually i wanted more control over my server than MOXS was able to give me so i start to look for replacements. The "Complete" series gave me all i need to create a rock solid web server (Apache 2, php 4 and MySQL). To that i added "PureFTPd Manager" as my ftp server with excelent virtual users creation. So basically I'm only short on the email area (I bought 4D Mail server mainly because it has virus scanning ability but it has a bad stability and besides there's a huge bug with it and the tech support told me to turn of the virus scanning... :( so anyone has a good gui for postfix?? ;) Back to the subject: The complete series are quite stable, the installation is a snap and the system pref (although it could have more functions) is quite usefull. Thank you so much for doing those wonderfull packages. (I'm using the same review on the 3 packages since they work as one for me ;)
Like
Version 4.0.15
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
01 October 2004
"installation is a snap" - does that mean it breaks?
Like
Version 4.0.21
Timplaster
07 August 2003
Unbelievable. I should have tried this first!!!! Worked the first time! How is it free?!?!?!?!? Thank you!!!
Like
Version 4.0.13
Anonymous
25 May 2003
Tried the installer by sql.com and had no success. Installed Complete MySQL with ODBC-Drivers in 15 Minutes and now ready to work. Really good!
Like
Version 4.0.12