Back to ToDo X page
ToDo X free download for Mac

ToDo X Reviews

3.4.04
12 July 2019

To-do task organizer.

Joe-Thurston
20 January 2003

Most helpful

This is a terrific program! I used Andrew Welch's To Do back in my OS 7.x days, and I missed it moving to OS X. This is not only a great continuation of that program, but a definite enhancement. And the program keeps getting better with each release!
Like
Version 1.2

Read 13 ToDo X User Reviews

Rate this app:

Michael-Vilain
25 August 2014
There are so many free, multi-platform To-Do lists out there, I can't for the life of me wonder who would spend $15 for some thing that has so few features. And ONLY runs on their Mac, but can't share data between multiple Macs. After looking for a simple To-Do List program I vacillated between Evernote and WunderList. There are others (Notational Velocity got honorable mention) but these ran on my iOS, Android, Mac, and Windows machines. And didn't cost anything for the little I'd be using them. This was one of the "you want money for this?" entries I trashed within minutes of dowloading.
Like
Version 2.6
Yoxi
28 January 2008
Rally like this app, the one thing missing for me is a keyboard shortcut to display the dropdown menu of all items in the list.
Like
Version 2.2
Anonymous
04 August 2005
This little gem keeps getting better and better! It was always 100% reliable, and I relied heavily on it even before, but the devloper has fixed a couple of minor inconveniences and made it even stronger. For example, now if I drag an item from one category to another, the item moves to the new category and I stay in the old one. It used to be a minor inconvenience that I'd have to click back to the first category after moving something but, like I said, that is now fixed. Also, the page up, page down, home and end keys now work. Another minor inconvenience fixed. There was nothing ever really "wrong" with the application, but now the developer has corrected even the minor inefficiencies it had. Now I cannot find ANYTHING wrong with it, minor or otherwise. The shareware cost was an insignificantly tiny price to pay for something so valuable to my productivity. A final thought: I'm amazed at how often the developer updates this app. I just can't recommend it highly enough.
Like
Version 1.9.1
Anonymous
20 July 2005
I've had this app since its inception and it just keeps getting better and better and all for one price. I use this app more and more as as I do so I appreciate its simplicity and power. The developer is very responsive. I've never had a problem. It's cheap at the price. Buy it!
Like
Version 1.9
Anonymous
21 March 2005
A very nice, clean, unobtrusive app! Extremely simple to use and just the features that are really essential. No more, no less. Does exactly what I need.
Like
Version 1.7
Anonymous
11 October 2004
So clean, so simple. KISS indeed.
Like
Version 1.7
Anonymous
05 October 2004
This software is not very special. The different of function to iCal are not much. I miss a lot of function in this program. I use iCal instead of this program.
Like
Version 1.7
Anonymous
01 August 2004
I like the interface and menu integration of this app more than any other todo app out there. My only wish is that it would automatically export/add it's todo items into iCal's so that other apps like CalendarClock could see this app's todo items. It would also make these items available for online viewing along with the other iCal data if published. Great app! and thanks if you can add this.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
22 May 2004
Fellow multi-taskers, this software is for US. I LOVE this software! I've been using it for several months now, and I use it for far more than just daily to do's (although I rely heavily on it for the dailys). But in addition, I have master lists set up for daily to do's, weekly to do's, tracking things like exercise goals, business projects, writing projects, household projects, homeschool projects and events, errands, New Years goals, passwords and Christmas and shopping lists. And that's just a sample. This software is easily worth ten times the tiny price the developer charges for it. If you lead a busy life like I do, this software will help get you organized. It's the only sotware I've ever rated five stars across the board and if I could rate it ten stars (or more) I would.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
28 February 2004
Yep, I went looking for a replacment after Burnout Menu... er... burned out... and found this, and I think it's great. I don't miss the handiness of having a to-do list in the menu bar, because this is actually handier, if you have iKey (or similar) and can pop up the window whenever you want to see it - and then clicking off it hides To Do if you've told it to in the prefs. It may not have all the 'do by this date/time' kind of options, but then there are nine levels of priority to play with, so it's easy to get the task in the order you want to see them - and you can always preface each one with a date, i.e. 04-02-28 in which case they'll sort by date! Very responsive and helpful author too, pointed out to me immediately the (not entirely obvious) way to up the point size on the category/task lists. Good one.
Like
Version 1.5
Anonymous
22 April 2003
Its great! Get it!
Like
Version 1.3
Anonymous
21 April 2003
Very excellent!
Like
Version 1.3
Joe-Thurston
20 January 2003
This is a terrific program! I used Andrew Welch's To Do back in my OS 7.x days, and I missed it moving to OS X. This is not only a great continuation of that program, but a definite enhancement. And the program keeps getting better with each release!
Like
Version 1.2